We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreported item/possible theft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Longview/North
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have nothing bad to say about the quality of the rooms, etc. I did manage to leave my Kindle behind and called the next day to inquire. The desk attendant told me nothing had been turned in and that "it would have by now" and seemed put out that I wanted to leave my number with them when to let me know when something got turned in. So as it stands, I know that I left the device behind and that one of the hotel staff has it and that there is little in place to stop this kind of thing from happening again. I will be happy to change my tune and review if this proves to be proven wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was the WORST I have stayed at in a long time, we travel a lot and stay at hotels at least twice a month. Smelly room, garbage all over the "common area"...the worst part is I woke up at 1 AM...there were cockroaches ALL over the place...I couldn't get back to sleep...we left early i the AM to get out of that nasty place. The pool was filled with Algae and dirt...not worth getting into! Bath was clogged...filled up when you took a shower! Breakfast food was stale...unedible! "cable tv" was 6 channels..what a joke!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I first stayed at this Super 8 on business. Could not believe how accomodating Chuck & his staff were! We have family in the area and stay here at least once each month. We could stay with relatives if we chose but based upon the affordabilty, cleanliness, prompt service, absolute privacy, and very nice breakfast we will continue to visit my new friend, Mr. Chuck Patel. (Even if we don't tell our family we're in the neighborhood : )
Sam & Kim G.

Room Tip: East side of hotel, lower floors are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 35 in Longview
429 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
197 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Longview/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Longview/North

Address: 203 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004 (Formerly Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: £33 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Longview/North 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Longview/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Longview
Longview Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing