We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good!”

Orlando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 589 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Orlando s Italian Restaurant has been serving our "Tex-Italian" (Texas Monthly gave us that moniker) cuisine since opening its original 24th & Ave. Q location in 1965.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Whether dining in or carrying out, which I do a lot, the food is always top notch! My fav is the lasagna and the bleu cheese salad dressing on that nice crispy salad! I also adore the cheese pizza on the honey wheat crust!!
You just can't go wrong with anything really!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilasbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    122
    37
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti ever”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Orlando's is the best Italian food restaurant in Lubbock. Their spaghetti sauce is the best I've ever had. All of their food is excellent. Be sure to try the Down and Dirty Tortellini too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service & food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hadn't been to Orlando's in years... This experience was excellent. Food and service were outstanding. Had relative's birthday dinner and they treated her to free dessert & staff sang to her. It was special evening and they made it better! Thanks Orlando's!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A longstanding favorite”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Orlando"s has been in Lubbock with two popular locations for many years. That tells you something right off the bat! You'll enjoy the warm atmosphere and good menu selection. Try the mafia queso with chips for your starter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mac7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated in my view”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spaghetti sauce was much too sweet. They must use the same recipe for every sauce as it tasted the same for lasagna, pizza etc. If this is the best in Lubbock, I would go elsewhere for Italian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orlando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orlando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing