We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good neighborhood Restaurant”

Orlando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 587 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Orlando s Italian Restaurant has been serving our "Tex-Italian" (Texas Monthly gave us that moniker) cuisine since opening its original 24th & Ave. Q location in 1965.
Lubbock
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good neighborhood Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are two in town but I like the original on Ave. Q. Friendly atmoshpere, if your not interested in a chain restaurant Orlandos should be on your list. Everyone says get the half order, why? Share or take home what you cna't eat. Great menu filled with lots of different possiblities.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    119
    36
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian food .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Orlando's for 30 years and it gets better everytime. The Mafia queso is really good !!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Italian Food in Lubbock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Can't go wrong with any of the pasta dishes. Get the half order.Order a meatball on the side. You will still have leftovers.
The queso rocks!
Salads are great.
Have eaten at both locations. Both are good and consistent.
I personally love the lasagna with meat sauce. My daughter prefers the fettucine alfedo with chicken. My son gets a pizza and says it is the best in town.
This is the go to place every time we are in Lubbock.
Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice decor, and great for families. Two of us shared the pasta sampler platter. It had spaghetti, lasagna, manicotti... All covered in the same red sauce. Granted, it all tasted the same. But it was delicious. Good comfort food. We each got our own salad and the homemade ranch dressing is amazing! The garlic bread seemed to have been pre-made frozen, but also good. My friend liked the flatbread pizza with artichokes on it. This restaurant is not fancy, but pleasing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank optique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food and an even better atmosphere - FUN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Orlando's was so good, we went back the very next night! We were only in Lubbock for three nights, and ate there twice. Very large menu, with tremendous variety. We were a business group the first night, then had our local team bring there young children the second night.

The restaurant itself is very fun. Tons of humorous quotes, a wide variety of art and photos, very friendly staff. I recommend the house italian dressing, the meat ravioli, the meatballs, and the BREAD. Others enjoyed the spaghetti, and they were doing a booming pizza carryout business.

Finally, they give away free left over bread to feed the ducks!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orlando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orlando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing