We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Value if You Don't Use the Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lubbock South
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The problems with the internet connection kept this motel from being rated higher.
The motel is clean. Our room appeared to be freshly painted. The lighting in the room was very good - bright without being harsh.
The price we paid was very reasonable.
Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Exercise room had 3 aerobic machines.
The breakfast was minimal - 2 kinds of cold cereal, 2 kinds of juice, bananas were the only fruit, a few pastries and bread and of course the ubiquitous waffle makers. Generally the breakfast area was not attended. We had to go to the front desk to ask for milk, coffee, and cereal on different mornings.
The staff was very responsive. We had asked for a room in a quiet area. Initially they put us in a room right next to the pool and the ice machine which doesn't meet our definition of a quiet area. They quickly assigned us a room on the outside away from the pool.
We noticed that one of the ice machines was producing ice which had black flakes in it. When I brought this to the manager,s attention, he was very apologetic and immediately called for his maintenance man to investigate.
However the free internet service was horrible. Although the signal strength was good, the connection would be dropped about every 5 minutes and service was extermely slow. The manager had no explanation and said that they had recently had their service upgraded. Next time I will take my chances at another motel because I like to use my laptop for email and data searches.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room if you like quiet. The inside rooms face the pool and the area gets very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Turquora W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Palyu T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#34 of 70 in Lubbock
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lubbock - Southwest
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lubbock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lubbock South

Address: 6025 Avenue A, Lubbock, TX 79404-5109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £36 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lubbock South 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saddle up for a comfortable west Texas stay at our modern Days Inn Lubbock South hotel near Texas Tech University. Located just off Highway 84 and I-27, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate in Red Raider Country. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast before heading out to great Lubbock attractions near our hotel. Return to in-room amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, and free WiFi before calling it a night. A large chandelier-lit atrium houses our indoor pool and hot tub. Book a tee time at The Rawls Course on the northern edge of Texas Tech University, or catch the Red Raiders football team in action on Saturdays in the fall. Learn about a Lubbock rock pioneer at the Buddy Holly Center. Then, soak up the lively nightlife along Buddy Holly Avenue and University Avenue. Take the kids to Joyland Amusement Park for fun rides and games, just five miles away, or spend a lazy day on Buffalo Springs Lake. With 2450 square feet of event space, our hotel features 3 meeting rooms. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Lubbock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lubbock South Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing