We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbor Inn and Suites(Lubbock)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
3
8
5
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
5
11
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Though the lobby smelled a little like smoke, fortunately our room did not. We stayed in the handicap room on the end. The handicap features included a huge bathroom, a shower chair and hand-held shower head. There was a fidge and a microwave. It was quiet. The room had enough space, a huge bed, and was moderately clean. Just fine for a "crash pad" after a day's drive. The breakfast was more than expected, and included hot items. Overall, it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holbb, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Lobby was nice I give them that. Room smelt like smoke even tho it was a SMOKE FREE room, Bed and pillows smelt bad. Only half of the shower head worked, microwave was nasty, Couldnt even put our pizza in the fridge because of all the ice that was caked on it! A/C didnt even seem to be cooling. I Booked online to get the discount and still got charged FULL PRICE!! I will never go back to this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Needs major updating. Gaps in entry door big enough for any bug or snake to get through, though that didn't happen it didn't make sleeping any more relaxing. AC was hanging off the wall but was in working condition. Sheets had stains, some of the towels were stained. Time to get new duds! Repair any loose chairs!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Back_in_the_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

One of the last rooms left in Lubbock due to TTU Graduation so I paid $200. They should be ashamed charging $50 for this room but $200 is robbery. The lobby stinks and the girl there was slow and confused. The room stank, carpet stained and gross, bed lumpy, sheets torn, towel bar falling out of wall, suppose to be white towels were grey and badly stained, hair dryer didn't work alarm clock didn't exist, door jams and walls dirty etc etc etc. Nasty Nasty place

Room Tip: To choose a good room go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel lobby reeked of smoke. The room smelled really bad. And, the greedy thieves wanted $54 for the first night and $500 for the second night. Do yourself a favor and stay at the new Travel Lodge a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews