We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Lubbock was pleasant. The room was nice, cheerful and roomy and the bed was very comfortable. There were several items to choose from at the complimentary breakfast. A good place to stay if you are traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel that lives up to the Hampton name. We have stayed at this hotel several times when travelling to Lubbock. We have never had any issues with this Hampton Inn, and the staff is always very helpful. Great for trips when visiting Texas Tech.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Lubbock, TX. The rooms were very clean. The indoor pool was also very clean. The staff was friendly and took the time to help us find our way around the city. We will stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We had a quick visit to Lubbock and it was suggested by family we stay at this hotel. The lobby is very small and dark. First impression had me worried. Check in was easy and we went up to the room. The hallways are just like the lobby. We had a king size room and I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised when we walked in the room. The rooms have been updated some. The room and bathroom were clean. The rooms are small but fine for us since there were just 2 of us this trip. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet at night. Had a good night's sleep!

The breakfast was ok. The eggs and gravy looked disgusting. There was dry cereal that was ok and the biscuits were edible. I would just skip the breakfast there and go down to Krispie Kreme.

We did not use the pool but checked it out on the way to the room. It is indoor, small and very outdated. Nothing special.

Overall it was a good stay. The only problem we had was there was suppose to be a gift basket in our room (we were there for a wedding) and it had directions to the ceremony. I did not get my gift basket and had a hard time finding the chapel and we were late getting to the wedding. The next morning I went down at 8 am to ask about my basket and was told manager wasn't in yet and would be there in 10 mins. At 10:30 am I checked again and the manager still wasn't in. I said I wanted the basket and was told they were locked in the GM's office and no one had a key and the GM would be in soon. Finally close to 11 I said we were leaving and I wanted this basket. She asked if I had seen a basket and I said yes. She said then you know what's in them, nothing special. That upset me and I said that it's fine that she thinks its nothing special, but that basket was made specifically for me and I should have had one in my room! Finally they had maintainence come unlock the office and give me the basket and she told me the manager had his wisdom teeth out and wasn't feeling well. So, they knew he wasn't coming in but yet left us waiting for hours to talk to him. Not impressed with the staff at all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. Your review will help us improve our service moving forward.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms and got a good nights sleep; Hamptons really do have the best beds! We are always looking for areas to improve our breakfast. I will work with our food vendors on finding some alternate egg and gravy brands that are more to the standards our guests expect and deserve.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the confusion and issues pertaining to the wedding you came to town to attend. I had unforeseen complications while having my wisdom teeth removed and obviously did not communicate well enough with the staff while I was away. I would never want anyone to feel like we wasted their time or didn't care about their needs, so once again, I am very sorry for the confusion and poor service you received.

I have addressed these issues with our staff as a whole, and will continue to work with them to ensure every aspect of a guest's stay exceeds the expectations that come from choosing a Hampton Inn. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to prove how much we care about our guests!

Sincerely,

Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was nice but the internet connection was too weak for me to work. Very difficult and frustrating while on business travel. There was a good selection for breakfast items and the workout room was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive from out guests. We are always looking for ways to improve upon our breakfast, so I am glad to hear you appreciated the wide selections available. Our fitness facility is new and we would love to hear any suggestions you may have to make it better. I do apologize that our internet did not meet your needs. I am in contact with AT&T to create some solutions to hopefully prevent the slowing of our internet speeds during our peak access times. Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions and I hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Lubbock.

Sincerely,

Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is not a good value for $134/night! Upon arriving we checked in with ease and went to our 3rd floor King room and realized there had been a smoker in our room and they tried to cover it up. We could not change rooms and also noticed on the Hilton website that it was a 5 star property, it's not, maybe a 4. Clean but a little dingy room, coffee pot with cups was under the bathroom sink--a little gross. Over all we slept well but were glad it was a quick in and out.
Hampton Inns in general should stop using powdered eggs!!! The rest of the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. Your comments and suggestions help us improve our service for every guest. I am glad that you slept well and enjoyed your breakfast. I am disappointed that our eggs are being mistaken for powdered so I will be working directly with our food vendors to come up with better brands on several breakfast items.
Also I am very sorry about the smoke smell in your room. Our Hampton is a 100% smoke-free facility. Unfortunately not everyone honors this policy so we have a procedure for neutralizing the smoke smell. Obviously in this case we came up short. I have addressed this with my staff to stop it from happening in the future. Also, we are looking into alternative places to keep our coffee makers while still giving our guests the room to live and work without feeling cluttered while they are in their rooms.
We strive to provide all of our guests a comfortable and productive stay at a reasonable price, but unfortunately, we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to show you how much you mean to us on your next visit to Lubbock.

Thank you again,

Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have always had good service at Hampton Inns and this was no exception. Check in was speedy plus they had coffee/tea available 24/7 which is always a nice touch. The beds and pillows were comfy and the room clean. The only downfall to this hotel was that the pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep! If you like to swim like we do you will be highly disappointed. The hot tub was broken which was a double whammy in our opinion. We didn't stay for breakfast because the dining area is super small and was quite crowded. Next time we will try the other Hampton Inn in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing