We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love Birds........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If you love Birds........”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

It's a typical Hampton Inn at a great location. Tons of places to eat close by but what sets this hotel a part are the BIRDS!!! We stay here every year when attending an event at Texas Tech and it's the land of tons of birds! I have no idea why but I would not venture to walk around outside more than necessary! You just might get a surprise on your shoulder.
Hotel is fine and very friendly staff in the mornings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    98
    61
    14
    10
See reviews for
139
55
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A convenient location for an overnite or more stay in Lubbock. The hotel is conveniently located on the access road to the Loop road #289 which circles Lubbock. Across the parking lot from the hotel are no less than 5 chain restaurants, I-Hop, Cheddar's, Jason's Deli, Outback and Applebee's. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the front desk staff very helpful. The breakfast was palatable and free. Will stay there again but will park around the treeless (and bird-less) side of the hotel!!

Room Tip: Avoid parking in the front of the hotel under the trees. Your car will be appropriately gifted by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The location was very good for my needs. As per other recent comments, the room/bathroom was clean, the linens were fresh without a chemical smell, the front desk/breakfast staff were pleasant and competent, and the breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. Three issues I noted that are worth mentioning- first, the birds! It sounded like a Rain Forest Cafe when I entered the building (9:30pm) to check in, and the noise continued all night long. I am not sure what type of birds they were, but were they ever noisy!!! The second was a high-pitched whine whenever the refrigerator cycled on in my room- however, the moise from the birds drowned it out, for the most part. The last issue is an overall cramped feeling that I have never had at other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Starting at the parking lot, which was full when I checked in, and shared with a Fairfield Inn next door, to the very small lobby and breakfast area- it just seemed like there wasn't enough room for both hotels and the owners had to compromise on the space in the common area to build the number of rooms they desired. Unfortunately, there is no separate business work area (there is a computer and printer across from the front desk, in the busy walkway in and out of the front door), so if you are looking for a quiet place to work outside your room, this may not be the hotel for you. There is a swimming pool, but I did not use it and therefore cannot comment on that amenity. There are three restaurants within easy walking distance- Jason's Deli, Applebee's and IHOP, as well as many others within a short drive. Overall, it was a clean, comfortable place to stay, and met my needs for the one night I stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flabbytabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent quality, love the location, always seek to stay here during my stay in Lubbock. Staff is friendly, attentive, rooms clean, very welcoming. Pool is always great. The Breakfast was good, love the fruit, coffee and availability. Very home-like atmosphere, especially for me!! My favorite place to stay when I come to Lubbock.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with several nearby restaurant. Would really recommend that you see the Buddy Holly museum / center. Very nice if you like Buddy Holly. Don't miss the Silent Wings Museum. It was excellent, all about the gliders of WWII. Eighty percent of the glider pilots trained in Lubbock.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingnonni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business travel. The hotel is very clean and very close to restaurants and shops. Lionel at the front desk was very friendly and polite. I recommend this place! The king bed was so comfortable and I got a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammelton331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

There are several things that made this hotel great. I dislike linens that smell like chemicals. Towels and bedding smelled clean and fresh and not like bleach. NO Flowery scent! I dislike when the grout in the bathrooms shows mildew. Bathrooms were very clean, no mildew. I dislike when there is no water pressure and when the water does not get hot. Water pressure was great, shower nozzle had an adjustable flow so I could pick soft rain or pounding water, and it was HOT. I dislike wimpy coffee. This hotel had a "Robust" option that is probably the best HOTEL coffee I have had at this price point. We stayed here for Family weekend at Tech and found it convenient to get to campus. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Boernemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing