We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Always Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

With our son at Texas Tech, we visit Lubbock often, and we always stay at either the Hampton Inn or the Embassy Suites off the Loop. The Hampton was our choice this time, and the staff is friendly, the accommodations are clean and comfortable, all in all an excellent stay! Only disappointment was arriving for breakfast 30 minutes before they closed and they were out of all hot items.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

It's a typical Hampton Inn at a great location. Tons of places to eat close by but what sets this hotel a part are the BIRDS!!! We stay here every year when attending an event at Texas Tech and it's the land of tons of birds! I have no idea why but I would not venture to walk around outside more than necessary! You just might get a surprise on your shoulder.
Hotel is fine and very friendly staff in the mornings.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kpkingtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A convenient location for an overnite or more stay in Lubbock. The hotel is conveniently located on the access road to the Loop road #289 which circles Lubbock. Across the parking lot from the hotel are no less than 5 chain restaurants, I-Hop, Cheddar's, Jason's Deli, Outback and Applebee's. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the front desk staff very helpful. The breakfast was palatable and free. Will stay there again but will park around the treeless (and bird-less) side of the hotel!!

Room Tip: Avoid parking in the front of the hotel under the trees. Your car will be appropriately gifted by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The location was very good for my needs. As per other recent comments, the room/bathroom was clean, the linens were fresh without a chemical smell, the front desk/breakfast staff were pleasant and competent, and the breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. Three issues I noted that are worth mentioning- first, the birds! It sounded like a Rain Forest Cafe when I entered the building (9:30pm) to check in, and the noise continued all night long. I am not sure what type of birds they were, but were they ever noisy!!! The second was a high-pitched whine whenever the refrigerator cycled on in my room- however, the moise from the birds drowned it out, for the most part. The last issue is an overall cramped feeling that I have never had at other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Starting at the parking lot, which was full when I checked in, and shared with a Fairfield Inn next door, to the very small lobby and breakfast area- it just seemed like there wasn't enough room for both hotels and the owners had to compromise on the space in the common area to build the number of rooms they desired. Unfortunately, there is no separate business work area (there is a computer and printer across from the front desk, in the busy walkway in and out of the front door), so if you are looking for a quiet place to work outside your room, this may not be the hotel for you. There is a swimming pool, but I did not use it and therefore cannot comment on that amenity. There are three restaurants within easy walking distance- Jason's Deli, Applebee's and IHOP, as well as many others within a short drive. Overall, it was a clean, comfortable place to stay, and met my needs for the one night I stayed there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flabbytabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent quality, love the location, always seek to stay here during my stay in Lubbock. Staff is friendly, attentive, rooms clean, very welcoming. Pool is always great. The Breakfast was good, love the fruit, coffee and availability. Very home-like atmosphere, especially for me!! My favorite place to stay when I come to Lubbock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with several nearby restaurant. Would really recommend that you see the Buddy Holly museum / center. Very nice if you like Buddy Holly. Don't miss the Silent Wings Museum. It was excellent, all about the gliders of WWII. Eighty percent of the glider pilots trained in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingnonni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business travel. The hotel is very clean and very close to restaurants and shops. Lionel at the front desk was very friendly and polite. I recommend this place! The king bed was so comfortable and I got a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammelton331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 70 in Lubbock
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £60 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing