We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel for the price. Complimentary breakfast was good -- room was nice -- very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Hotel is centrally located and close to restaurants and stores. Would stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Nancy M,
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and the great review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us as much as we loved having you here. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This site was a very good quality Inn. The smaller than usual rooms made it a bit cramped. The breakfast area was also smaller than usual and this caused overcrowding at peak breakfast times. The staff at the reception desk as well as in the breakfast area were all excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Larry C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am sorry that our breakfast area was crowded; it seems everyone can not wait to try out our new and improved breakfast offerings. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon!

Warm thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times for business and I am always pleased with my stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. You can't beat the location. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast is good and convenient. I also like that it is a smaller Hamptin so it never feels crowded. You can always get a machine in the gym if you need to get in a workout. I recommend staying here if you are looking for a hotel in Lubbock.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Margaret P,
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We are glad to be your first choice for stays in Lubbock, and can not wait to see you again.

Warm thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very friendly staff and hotel convenient to restaurants and other shopping facilities. You can walk to may restaurants from this hotel. Hotel is close to interstate and 15-20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Gary B,
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and my staff was friendly. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind thanks,
Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel on South Loop 289 in Lubbock. Great resturants within walking distance. Close to all atrractions in Lubbock including the mall and Texas Tech University. Courteous staff. Rooms are clean. Bath room is well stocked with toilitries.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Robert J,
Thank you so much for the great review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We love hearing from our guests, and can not wait to see you again!

Kind thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Got in late and left early as an overnight on a long road trip as many other guests seemed to. Typical Hampton Inn in all regards - reliable room, bathroom, service, and breakfast. Excellent choice in Lubbock for such stops.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Texastrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Texastrips,
Thank you for filling out a survey about your stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. We know you have a choice of hotels in town, and we are proud to be your home away from home!

Warm thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Customer Service was excellent at this hotel. The employees and management team made me feel right at home. The beds are amazing. Breakfast items were fresh and very tasty, and they have a wide variety of items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Ashley M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing beds and our new breakfast items. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £61 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing