We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were very satisfied with the personnel, the room and the entire facility. We were greeted and checked in quickly and our very few questions were answered very good and what ever question we had was explained very professionally.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jameshY8268PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear JameshY8268PW,
Thank you so much for the review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I am a firm believer that our amazing staff is what sets us apart, and I am glad to see they made your stay wonderful! We hope to see you again.

Thanks again,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Breadfast food ok. The problem was Fox "news" on during breakfast and several patrons were in disagreement over the screaming heads. I suggested local news or CNN. We have stayed here several times and appreciate the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Chauvin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am sorry that the TV disturbed your breakfast but am so glad our staff made it up to you! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. My father was ill and in the hospital. The staff here were so professional, kind, and helpful. Old fashioned customer service that you rarely see anymore! Great accomadations as well and good price. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Kate L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am glad to hear that our team really stepped up to make you feel welcome during this difficult time. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Sincerely,
Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean & well maintained. Breakfast area was great & had a good selection. Also want to thank Edward who works there for his help and hard work!! Very dedicated employee.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bnott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Bnott74,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our hot breakfast. I will be sure we celebrate Edward at our next morning huddle! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Semi trucks were allowed to park in front and behind Hotel.....Could hear refrigeration units and engines run all night long........Value of room was below the $149 that was paid....Staff was friendly and walking distance to restaurants....easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear David A,
Thank you for leaving us your feedback of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I'm glad to hear that my staff was friendly and our location near restaurants was convenient for you. Please accept my apology for any noise that disturbed your stay. On future stays we'd be happy to place you in a room away from the parking lot. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business on your next visit to Lubbock.

Sincerely,
Andy B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We are usually very pleased by accommodations at Hampton Inns and so booked several days at this one while in town for our granddaughter's wedding. As usual, we were very pleased with the handicapped room and its amenities. The staff was great, very welcoming and attentive to all our needs. Breakfast was a wonderful variety of options and the staff diligently worked at keeping the foods available, even for the last minute diners. Pleasantly, coffee and tea was available 24 hours a day, both in the room and at the dining room. Free WiFi was a welcome amenity.

Although we didn't use the indoor pool or exercise room, the pool was well utilized by many of the visiting families. I might note that the pool is specially equipped to assist handicapped bathers, a thoughtful touch.

We gifted the bride and groom their first night as a married couple in the hotel, and they too were very happy with their experience.

We'd gladly stay at this Hampton Inn on a return visit to Lubbock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavySix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear NavySix,
Thank you for leaving us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We always love being a part of a family's happy memories and hope to see you again soon!

Warm thanks,
Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was a great experience, hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable and staff were very accomodating. Breakfast was delicious, and the hot tub was perfect! We would recommend this hotel for your next stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Debbie B,
We are so glad that you chose the Lubbock Hampton Inn for your romantic getaway! Thank you for your great review, and don't forget you can come and visit us anytime!

Thanks,
Andy Booker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing