We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
College Station, United States
1 review
“Great hotel - super location!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We found this hotel to be conveniently located to restaurants and shopping areas. It was perfect for our needs. The hot breakfast was a nice bonus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Steven Kelly D,
Wow, what a great review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn! We loved having you here and cannot wait to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    103
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
149
62
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel for this business trip. Internet was very much needed for my type of business and it worked well. Very comfortable hotel for this business trip. Internet was very much needed for my type of business and it worked well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Thomas D,
Thank you for your great review of the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am so glad that we were able to provide you the tools you needed for a productive stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for a weekend while visiting family. When I made the reservation, I requested adjoining rooms which we were given. The check-in was quick and friendly. I appreciated the free bottles of water that we were offered. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Lots of channels on the flat screen and an easily-controlled thermostat. Breakfast was plentiful and the eating area was kept clean. I had some noisy neighbors, as did my sister, but they finally quieted down. The hotel is not at fault when people are inconsiderate of others. It is a short stroll to Cheddar's, Outback, or Jason's Deli. It is simple to access by taking the Quaker exit off of the loop and looking for the Cheddar's or Jason's Deli sign. The turn-in is between those two. I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and I will definitely return the next time I am in Lubbock.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fraublucher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Fraublucher60,
Thank you for your awesome review! I am glad to hear that our convenient location worked so well for you and your family. We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seminole, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

cooling system was noisy, could hear noise in room above us, over priced room, first time we were refused an AARP discount in years. Nice location but would stay at one of the hotels next door from previous experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bob W,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I'm very sorry that your stay was disturbed by noise. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and when that doesn't happen we want to know about it so we can fix it. We appreciate you giving us your feedback, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to Lubbock.

Sincerely,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I was very welcomed by a young lady named Kim. She offered me water beyond what I normally get with my Hilton Honors membership and a few. Dr Peppers. This hotel ALWAYS gives me the floor I ask for and type of room. Rooms are clean and comfortable. They served a fantastic chicken fettucini dinner with salad and beverages free of charge. Highly recommend choosing this Lubbock Hampton. Do not mistake it for the other one. This one is on the South Loop 289

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ROTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After our daughter's 4 years at Texas Tech, we've stayed in most of the major hotels in the Lubbock area. My husband travels the world extensively and Lubbock hotels are pretty average, comparatively. However, last weekend we stayed at the Hampton Inn, Lubbock (along with our extended family) for our daughter's college graduation. While the hotel is a bit older, the staff completely makes up for it in service. We've never been treated so well in ANY hotel. It truly felt like the staff was one big happy loving family and they were thrilled that you were joining them for the weekend. They even surprised our granddaughter with a birthday gift basket and balloons, after hearing her birthday was our final day there. This had to be one of the busiest weekends of their year and it truly never showed. The entire staff continued to exceed our expectations, throughout our stay. While the facility is older, our room was right in front of the elevator and we never even heard the typical beeps and noise of elevator traffic in our 3 nights visit. Quality sound rooms. We won't be in Lubbock any more since graduation, but we'll sure recommend this hotel to any friends visiting their college kiddos. Thanks, Andy and all of the staff for making this final weekend in Lubbock, our best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Andrew R,
Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Lubbock Hampton Inn! We were so glad to be able to celebrate a birthday and a graduation with your family! We will continue to keep our fingers crossed for some more future Red Raiders!

Thanks,
Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good location, although as other reviewers note the building can be hard to find. It is tucked behind several restaurants (Applebees, Cheddars, IHOP, LongHorn Steakhouse etc.), alongside other hotels, and is not well signed. After a long day of travel I was happy to park the car and walk to one of the restaurants for dinner, then go for stroll in the neighboring park. The morning breakfast buffet offers a generous selection of options and pleasant dining area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AMPlaces,
Thank you for the great review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I am sorry that you had difficulty finding us when you arrived, but am glad that the location was convenient for you. Thank you for the kind words about breakfast and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing