We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quick trip”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is located on the South Loop in Lubbock, Texas. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Staff were helpful and gave us a room on the first floor as requested. The breakfast was well prepared and actually pretty good. The room and common areas were clean and well kept. Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel

Room Tip: The hotel is located far enought away from the Loop Road in Lubbock to avoid most of the noise. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banker825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
42
11
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We drove up to Lubbock for the weekend and chose this Fairfield Inn because of its location. We were not disappointed in our two day visit. The Inn is located between a Marriott Courtyard on one side and a Hampton Inn on the other. It is a good location, with an Applebee's, an Outback and Jason's Deli all within walking distance. Plenty of parking and far enough from Loop 289 for less highway noise.

Our check in was rapid and courteous and our first impression was a friendly, clean hotel. The lobby is on the small side but is equipped with a sofa and two large chairs as well as a computer work station with a printer. The breakfast area is somewhat limited in size also. The enclosed pool/spa looked remarkably clean and the water sparkled. We saw several guests using that area during both days.

Our first floor room (118) was nicely appointed with a king bed, a chair/ottoman setup, a desk with chair, a small refrigerator, plenty of drawer space and a newer model flat screen TV. The room was clean and cool with nothing missing or out of place. The bathroom was clean as well with bright lights and an exhaust fan. Plenty of bath linens, soaps and other items were there.
The AC unit hummed along quietly with no objectionable noises and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The bed was fine with clean sheets and 5 pillows. We slept well both nights in it.

The breakfast experience was typical for this class of hotel, with the usual Fairfield breakfast sandwiches available along with waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, sweet rolls, bagels, juice, coffee and biscuits with sausage gravy. The attendant stayed busy cleaning vacated tables and replenishing the food items in a friendly manner. It can get crowded if more than 15 people show up at once, but both mornings, we had no problem finding a table.

This is a nice hotel and our stay was really enjoyable. The only reason I gave a Very Good instead of an Excellent is the lobby and dining area size. But don't let that stop you from staying here. I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: If you make your reservation online, just ask for any special requests like what floor, extra linens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

i brought my wife for her church assembly, so i made arrangements with the front desk for a late checkout they told me 2 oclock and then called me at 10 and told us we needed to be out at twelve. . . so thet pretty muched put me out in the curb. . . who does that? me and my family own two hotels in new mexico and that would never fly at our hotels. its all abot thecustomer. . . so i think they need better communication and to stick with there word. other then that it was fine

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Mr. Hendricks,

Thank you for brining this issue to our attention. We apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that guest satisfication is of the utmost importance to us. We have taken several steps to help ensure this issue does not happen again. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again at the Lubbock Fairfield Inn next time you are in this area. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This is our go to hotel every time we stay in Lubbock. We've never had a bad experience.
Our rooms have always been clean and staff have always been friendly. We almost feel at home when we stay here. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobbsnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times while in Lubbock and really have nothing but good to say. The staff is friendly, very helpful, the room is spacious, the bed is comfortable and the hotel very quiet. The hotel property very easyto get to. The complimentary continental breakfast its very good. This is not a high end hotel, but if you need a clean, restful sleep, this would be a good stop. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palomino60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

when first walking in the room looked great, once settled in I took off my shoes to notice that carpets were sticky. I looked at it closer and it seemed that whoever cleans the carpets puts a lot of soap down but doesnt pull it back up- not a floor I want to walk barefoot on so I kept my flip flops on.

Before taking a shower the first night I noticed a lot of dirt and hair in the shower tub and it seemed it was not cleaned at all.

Bed was comfy, good internet, friendly staff. None of that matters if the room is dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tackbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. I have addressed the cleaning issues with my housekeeping staff to ensure we provide our guest with the best experience possible. We failed to give you a fresh clean room and hope if you’re in the Lubbock area again, you’ll give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean, quiet room! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great-close to several reasonably priced restaurants. Great breakfast buffet, stocked with many unusual items like fresh fruit cups and was complete with a Texas-shaped waffle maker. Great stay-will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CecileB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock
Courtyard Lubbock
#29 of 68 in Lubbock
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#10 of 68 in Lubbock
355 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ashmore Inn and Suites
#31 of 68 in Lubbock
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 68 in Lubbock
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
#39 of 68 in Lubbock
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Address: 4007 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lubbock)
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lubbock, TX offers a great location, 1.4 Miles from the South Plains Mall off of Texas Loop 289. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Texas Tech University and the United Spirit Arena, along with Jones AT&T Stadium. Our renovated and converted hotel updated the amenities and rooms in 2014 to fit all the needs for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Fairfield Lubbock
Lubbock Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing