We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Beds”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed in room 116, checked in late didn't inspect the room enough. Looked as though someone spilt something all over the couch! All of the furniture is wore out. Both bed mattresses were wore out and are the cheapest you can buy. Woke up with lower back pain. Now have 6 hr trip with back pain ....good grief!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwmilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife, sister in law and kids were traveling and spent the night at this motel. They were very happy with the room, staff, and the service. The room was spacious enough for all of them to share one room. The kids loved the pool. My wife stated that the breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIKA C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Jay L,
I thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about
our hotel, we are very glad that your family was happy with our
accomodations in general we all work hard as a team to make
sure our guest have a great time and its nice to hear that we
meet our goal.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The price should be lower since there are no elevators. The front desk was so mad when I said, " no elevators." If you are having to stay for a week this is not for that. It should say short stays no elevators. THis is also not safe if you are carrying your stuff upstairs and you have small children

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josieramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIKA C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Josie,
I wanted to thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel,
at the same time I am very sorry to hear that you were dissapointed for
the lock of elevators on our property some how when the hotel was build
was not taken in cosideration I do apologize for the inconvenience
this has cause you, We want you to know that is one of our plans in the near
future to install one, We look forward to serving your future needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staff here are wonderful. Helpful and friendly. Hotel clean and well designed. The breakfast is good, excellent bagels and donuts. Nibbles, beer and wine in the evenings. Rooms good sized, well furnished and you get a check in treat.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIKA C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Jane B.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback!
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Two story hotel but No elevators, carpet in hall little dirty from all the foot traffic. The room could have been a little cleaner. The pool was green and closed. The lobby was nice; I think they should have spent more money on rooms instead of a grand entry.

Room Tip: Two story hotel but No elevators,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIKA C, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Chuckghutch,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectaions.
All of your concerns are being addressed with my staff. I take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis.
I appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Sherry at the front desk was incredible. She provide early access to our rooms, since our conference began at 2:00. She was always friendly and eager to provide for any needs during our stay. All of the staff were warm friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Stayed here on business and was delighted to have a happy hour in the lobby waiting for me after a 8 hour drive there. Rooms were clean and beds were not as comfortable as they could have been, but much better than most hotels I have stayed at. My mattress seemed like it was brand new and had not been broken in yet. Overall, I would stay again any time I am back in Lubbock, Texas.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel away from the freeway is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 69 in Lubbock
31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5113 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £49 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing