We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We also stayed at the Ashmore while in Lubbock for our son's graduation at Texas Tech. We had a king suite which was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable. My mother stayed in a handicapped queen room. She was very pleased with it also.

Breakfast was good, a number of options. Not many places have bacon AND sausage offered at the same time plus two kinds of eggs. The front desk staff were also very friendly.

The location of the hotel is very good. It's right beside a Walmart which is very convenient. There are also four or five different restaurants within say a five to ten minute max walking distance which is very nice.

I'd say the only down side to our stay was that the towels were on their last legs, very frayed along the edges but hey, they were clean and replaced each day even though we had hung them up to use again instead of throwing them on the floor.

I would definately stay at the Ashmore again!

Room Tip: I personally would choose a studio or suite. I felt that the regular rooms were a little on the sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from Texas Tech. We had 3 rooms and all three were very clean and comfortable if not real fancy. The breakfast was good as was the location. The thing that made this hotel stand out was the staff. Very friendly and helpful on what has to be one of the busiest weekends in Lubbock. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orogeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stay there when visit Lubbock. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Overall it was an average stay. Nothing spectacular. The rooms need updating. I felt I warped back to 1995. The card reader on the outside door did not work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed here earlier this week for one night, no reservation.

their rate at $76 for a king was fantastic, and much cheaper than other hotels nearby

we were already pleased with this, but it was all the extra that made us rate this hotel so highly....
1. exception serivice was great
2. room was spotless, and very comfortable - bed was great
3. happy Hour with free drinks and snacks between 5pm and 7pm
4. Wifi which was quick
5. Parking
6. Indoor heated Jacuzzi which we used, it was really hot, and very very nice on a cold night
7. Hot and cold breakfast which was good

Yes all of tis for $76 or about $89 including taxes..

we ate dinner at Cheddars restaurant which was a short walk from the hotel which was excellent (and really good value swell).

There was some painting happening in the lobby areas but this was no inconvenience and the trades people were very friendly, and went out of their wy when we came past with luggage. also our room was well away from the paint, so no smells to worry about.

HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here for four nights on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and value of the hotel. It is right next to several popular restaurants within walking distance. The contintental breakfast and the evening happy hour was nice. I would stay at this place again without question.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very nice room at a reasonable price. Quiet, with a hot breakfast included. Staff was friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to a couple of chain restaurants. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock
Courtyard Lubbock
#28 of 69 in Lubbock
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 69 in Lubbock
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#15 of 69 in Lubbock
367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#51 of 69 in Lubbock
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Address: 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing