We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went beyond the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmore Inn and Suites
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Because of a knee injury, I needed a room on the first floor. I did not request this when I made my reservation three weeks before my arrival date. I called when I was about 45 minutes from the hotel to make the request. I spoke to Samantha at the front desk. The hotel was totally full and they had assigned me a room on the second floor and they did not have any available rooms left on the first floor. The hotel does not have an elevator. I hung up and began to try to figure out where to go to get a room. I did not know what to do! Unbeknownst to me Samantha and the manager, Steve, made the necessary changes to allow my staying in a room on the first floor, without my asking!!! They actually helped me avoid spending a lot of time that night driving around Lubbock at night looking for a hotel room with an elevator, or on the first floor. I cannot thank them enough!! I travel for a living and I have NEVER had a hotel go to such lengths to help me! They went beyond the "call of duty" as far as I am concerned. I highly recommend this hotel!! This is just ONE reason why I would recommend it! It is definitely a "5"!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location is very well placed for doing just about everything you would want to do in Lubbock, and there is no lack of eateries within walking distance, I counted 4 and there is a walmart pretty close. The room I had was more than adequate, the only thing I really didn't like about it was the AC took forever to cool off the room (from 5pm to about 2 am). This was also a 3rd floor room but it wasn't a very hot day. The cocktail hour was very welcomed, the spa was very relaxing but could use some pot lighting but I do like it is enclosed and accessible through the main building. The breakfast was great, good hot coffee and the usual hot and cold breakfast items. I will def be staying here again for business and pleasure. Also dont forget if you stay at ashmore fequently they do have a rewards punch card that you can earn a free stay, and leave a business card for another possible free stay.

Room Tip: Book early as this place fills up quickly, especially around game days (Texas Tech) and they do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Three things my wife wants from a hotel, clean, not smelling like smoke and nice and cold. Had all three. Not the newest place in town, but for the money it was great. I just needed a place to sleep and shower. I got more that I though I would.
Great place to stay for a few days while out of town. Everyone that worked there was very nice and
Friendly.
There is a mall across the highway, any restaurant with in 5 min's

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago and should have made the time to write this review then but didn't. Wrote first, unrelated review earlier today and immediately recalled the need to repay Ashmore's extreme unkindness from what will be my last stay there. Management allowed a bus engine to run all night outside a section of the hotel and refused to repeated, polite requests to move the bus, move us or force the owner of the bus to turn off the engine. Front desk refused refund request after night of no sleep and the following week the manager was curt and uncooperative by phone when politely asked for refund. Avoid the attitude - stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great Staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great Rooms. Breakfast was better than most and evening drinks were good. Make sure you tip the folks at breakfast and at the evening cocktail hour. They were great, but I noticed people weren't leaving any tips for them in their jar. Guess they expect great service for nothing!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My son and I drove to Lubbock for a friend's graduation party. The hotel was easy to find, the rooms were very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was good. It is located in a nice part of town with easy access to Lubbock attractions, Walmart for items forgotten at home, and sevenral restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, we did have problems with our key as did other guests and there is no elevator to the second floor. Also the beds were comfortable but they were full size as opposed to queen so for two people it can be uncomfortable...we had two beds. The hotel is kept up nicely, outdoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: No elevatorso choose a ground floor room if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandiegoscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

They were replacing carpet in breakfast area and the next day in the hallways. I was impressed the cleanliness of this place. Nice pool and nice hot tub. Staff were friendly and asked if anything was needed when approached counter. Room was clean and comfy and the air conditioner worked well even in 98D plus temperatures. No reservations about staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lubbock
Courtyard Lubbock
#28 of 69 in Lubbock
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 69 in Lubbock
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#15 of 69 in Lubbock
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#52 of 69 in Lubbock
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Inn and Suites

Address: 4019 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashmore Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has two levels with a staircase only. Anyone with a physical handicap has priority for bottom level. We will take requests for either floor but we do not guarantee your location.Completed in July 1995, Renovated in 2008/2009. The Ashmore Inn offers rooms in the latest décor, superior soundproofing and a well-lit work area. The Ashmore Inn is adjacent to Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse, Jason's Deli, IHOP, Cheddars & Wal-Mart. We do not have a restaurant in the hotel. We are not a pet friendly hotel, we only allow service dogs. Try us once and you won't want to stay anywhere else! At the Ashmore, It's All About You.....Our Guest! You won't find another hotel to make you feel so "at home"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ashmore Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing