We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I found this hotel off the net hoping for a nice short trip with my boys and husband.We got to the hotel thinking it would be a really nice place from the outside and the entry of walking in.I got us a room and the room was way overpriced then what i seen on the net.We got to our room and the beds wasnt full size beds and the ac didnt work.I went to get more coffee for my room and they didnt have anymore in stock for me to have in my room.Then when i took my son down to the pool and i was going to lay back in the hot tub the hot tub was connected to the pool where there was kids hopping back and forth from to the other where the adults couldnt enjoy the hot tub at all.I was very disappointed with the hotel and my family and i wont return at the cost of what we was charged for just one room it was very upsetting.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what your paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

Recently rebadged Ramada Inn should have had the carpets replaced—the halls and stairwells smell bad. Outdated design puts half the rooms on the indoor pool, where one small child can make enough noise to keep you awake. The price was very high for the service delivered ($164 on a Tech graduation weekend) The hotel lacks contemporary security features—front door was unsecured late at night, and the reception desk cannot see who comes and goes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDG0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My fiancé wanted to have a romantic weekend with me seeing as he had been in Afghanistan for a year and he was finally coming home. So he got a jacuzzi suite at this hotel and paid over $100 dollars for it. This doesn't bother me because most suites run around that much but for the quality I felt ripped off. We get to the hotel and it looks a bit sketchy. There is trash everywhere outside. It made me want to leave already. We walked in to check into out hotel and it's really humid because of the pool which is located in the center of the lobby. There was wet kids running around everywhere, all over the lobby making tons of noise. Probably around 15-20 kids. We start to head to our room but the elevator is broken and kids are playing in there too. So we walk up the stairs and finally get to our hall. There is trash on the ground in the halls and the carpet and walls were very dirty. Once inside the room, it was okay. It smelt bad though and the bathroom floor had hair on it. By this point I was disgusted and really wanted to leave. I will never stay at a red roof inn ever again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raejaba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed there this weekend for Volleyball at Tx Tech. The rooms where not clean, The tile in the bathroom was stained and sagging. The refrig had opened beer cans, The mattress was lumpy. Was not worth the 89.00 plus tax we paid.

In side the lobby was really humid because the pool is inside and they have a little running creek. The staff where really nice at check in. The breakfast was good.

I would not stay here again would stay in some of the other hotels close.

I thought about taking pictures but didnt.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerriShortcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I stayed with a group - a baseball team's parents and fans. We pulled into the parking lot and it was a bit questionable. We got into the hotel and I enjoyed the interior lobby and all that was there. I saw that there was a breakfast nook and the pool was a good size.
There was pleasant desk staff. The housekeeping staff always seemed to be busy and our room was pretty clean. (Never really a good idea to move furniture to find the plug-ins- The housekeeping staff should swoop behind the nightstands once an a while - at least on our 3rd floor room) The bathroom was fine and well stocked :-)

we enjoyed the "sports bar" that was attached - I would use that term lightly! Do not expect food- cause there isn't any, but the beer is cold and there are specials! A couple of nice TVs always had a game or sports channel on and the band was really enjoyable too!

For the price and the location... it was just fine!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moll55109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We are local and after our air conditioner croaked we needed a cool place to spend the night . The front desk staff was friendly and the hotel gave us no grief about checking in with our three dogs. Sadly, the positives really stop there.

The room was stuffy and the carpet was soaked on the side of the bed by the air conditioner. The air conditioner was really loud. After visiting 3 broken ice machines that were filled with cigarette butts and garbage, I finally had to go to the front desk to be directed to the one ice machine that did work. There were broken tiles on the floor of the elevator and the hallways were smelly and dirty. We ended up going back to our 90+ degree home after only 4 hours because we just couldn't take it anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moviejunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The moment I went through the doors and approached the front desk I was greeted with genuine smiles! The woman at the front desk was pleasant courteous and always willing to help. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well handled and there again was a big smile! The housekeeping people were out in the hall and I did not know this until I opened my door to go to breakfast. It is close to the loop for convienence. The pool was clean and the fitness center was as well. I was so impressed by the staff and the facility itself I will continue using Red Roof Inn in my travels. Everyone there was pleasant and sincere about being pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2010

Thank you so much for the comments. My staff is doing an wonderful job at the hotel. I am very proud of the progress we have made. Thanks again for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#26 of 70 in Lubbock
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#20 of 70 in Lubbock
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 70 in Lubbock
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel and offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space, designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows, gala receptions and family/military reunions. We are pleased to host your upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet! Our competitive rates and professionally trained staff will make your event a success. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located close to Texas Tech University (TTU), Lubbock Preston H. Smith International Airport (LBB), the Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium and the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center . Lubbock is also the home of the National Cowboy Symposium and Celebration! Lubbock ’s Historic Depot District is home to music and nightlife, with theaters, pubs, upscale restaurants, and many other attractions. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center features free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool (open year round from 9:00 am - 10:00 pm), over 6,000 square feet of conference and exhibit space, an indoor spa, an indoor sauna, 162 spacious guestrooms, a fitness center, business center, interior corridors, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, free WiFi internet throughout the building, free local calls and a coin laundry facility. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and continental breakfast in the Lobby. We are FEMA approved for government travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing