We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On a Budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On a Budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a short business trip to Lubbock, TX and found this Red Roof Inn near the area we needed to be. We got a good price for the four day stay. It's an older building with an indoor pool and jacuzzi. The room did show the signs of age and we expected that. We did not meet one single employee that didn't have a smile and a nice word. There was a breakfast area that always seemed to be well stocked.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I will share your review in our employee meeting this morning! We love to hear reviews from our guest! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    54
    23
    35
    81
See reviews for
119
31
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I'm going to give you a description, you form your own opinion. When you first approach the doors a swarm of flies greet you, when you enter your room which is non-smoking, it reeks of smoke and the bathroom is very, very dated that it doesn't even look clean. Then when you are moved from the non-smoking room that smells like smoke to a non-smoking room that when you approach the room it smells like bleach... Seems like they were covering up something... I would have to say the flies did not stop they were in the room too. We should have left when we approached the front entrance... That was really the key to run. I'm sorry if you want to stay because of the cost and you like flies then perfect this is your spot. Trust me the Holiday Inn Express around the corner was 150% better than this Hotel. The pictures on the Web are all lies... Run I say, Run... or better yet don't book here go to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel! I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. My staff and I strive to make every stay a pleasant experience for our guests! I would love get more information about your stay. It allows me the opportunity to better our service and improve our hotel. I sincerely apologize again that we were not able to satisfy you. I have shared your review with my staff and we are working to correct the problems you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed there as I was passing through to Colorado. Chose this hotel mainly for the cheap price and the reasonable reviews. The hotel was basic, but I didn't expect much more for the price. The rooms were clean even though the hotel is older and is showing it's age.

The indoor pool was closed while I was there, but it looked like it would be a good value for a family with kids who wanted to stay out of the extreme Texas heat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brs0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel! I appreciate your comments and I have shared them with my staff. I would like apologize for the pool being closed during your visit. We recently painted the deck. My staff and I are constantly trying to make improvements at the hotel. Thank you, again for the post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days for college orientation. Picked because my dog got to stay for free. She was able to stay in the room (in her roomy cage) while we were gone. I booked the room for 2 people, but a third stayed for the first night. No roll away beds were available. We went to Wal-Mart (about 5-7 min. away) and got an air mattress for $8; needed it anyway. Had no problem getting sheets and (tiny) pillows. Front desk staff super friendly. Lobby didn't feel air conditioned at all...very hot. Breakfast was great; biscuits, gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, bagels, cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice. Used the pool one night; not crowded at all and very nice. A/C worked wonderfully! Short drive to Texas Tech campus. Will probably stay again in August for move-in day.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finallyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Welcome to Red Raider country! We look forward to accommodating you during your trips to Lubbock! Red Roof Inn prides itself on being pet friendly so we are glad your pet was able to travel with you. I apologize that there were no rollaways available during your stay! We do have them but must have distributed them all that weekend. "Thank you!"...from my front desk staff. They appreciate getting noticed for their efforts to make our guests happy! We hope to see you next time you are in Lubbock. I look forward to meeting you! Please ask for me if you have time, I enjoy meeting our guests but especially the repeat ones! Thank you for taking the time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I found this hotel off the net hoping for a nice short trip with my boys and husband.We got to the hotel thinking it would be a really nice place from the outside and the entry of walking in.I got us a room and the room was way overpriced then what i seen on the net.We got to our room and the beds wasnt full size beds and the ac didnt work.I went to get more coffee for my room and they didnt have anymore in stock for me to have in my room.Then when i took my son down to the pool and i was going to lay back in the hot tub the hot tub was connected to the pool where there was kids hopping back and forth from to the other where the adults couldnt enjoy the hot tub at all.I was very disappointed with the hotel and my family and i wont return at the cost of what we was charged for just one room it was very upsetting.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what your paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Recently rebadged Ramada Inn should have had the carpets replaced—the halls and stairwells smell bad. Outdated design puts half the rooms on the indoor pool, where one small child can make enough noise to keep you awake. The price was very high for the service delivered ($164 on a Tech graduation weekend) The hotel lacks contemporary security features—front door was unsecured late at night, and the reception desk cannot see who comes and goes.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDG0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My fiancé wanted to have a romantic weekend with me seeing as he had been in Afghanistan for a year and he was finally coming home. So he got a jacuzzi suite at this hotel and paid over $100 dollars for it. This doesn't bother me because most suites run around that much but for the quality I felt ripped off. We get to the hotel and it looks a bit sketchy. There is trash everywhere outside. It made me want to leave already. We walked in to check into out hotel and it's really humid because of the pool which is located in the center of the lobby. There was wet kids running around everywhere, all over the lobby making tons of noise. Probably around 15-20 kids. We start to head to our room but the elevator is broken and kids are playing in there too. So we walk up the stairs and finally get to our hall. There is trash on the ground in the halls and the carpet and walls were very dirty. Once inside the room, it was okay. It smelt bad though and the bathroom floor had hair on it. By this point I was disgusted and really wanted to leave. I will never stay at a red roof inn ever again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raejaba99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#33 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#40 of 65 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing