We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip for Thanksgiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were in Lubbock to visit family for Thanksgiving. The hotel was an older hotel but had good rate. The staff was friendly and helpful... Had to ask directions. Breakfast had a good variety. Indoor pool was a plus for the kids. I will be back next time we are in Lubbock.

Room Tip: Love the room over looking the lobby. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting your family in Lubbock. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Red roof inns have always been consistently clean, courteous, and efficient for us. This one was no different.

They had a great continental breakfast. Definitely above average.

The only weird thing was the hotel lobby. I am not sure if they converted an outdoor courtyard to an indoor one, but it was jarring to walk into initially. Hotel rooms have indoor, lobby facing windows. I have never seen anything quite like it.

Room Tip: If you don't like the idea of having your window facing an indoor lobby, I would make sure you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and also for submitting a review. We value guest feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof Inn guest. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast. Glad you enjoy it. We look forward to seeing in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Your Team member Alexandra is a very nice person she works in the morning wit the breakfast she is not rude when we walk in for breakfast and she does a gud job keeping the breakfast area nice and clean

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maskt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for being a valuable guest. Thank you for sharing your experience. Alex is a huge asset to our team. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here as a last resort while in town for the Tech game. The hotel is located of I-27 and the loop. Parking is well lit, and check in was easy. Hotel is old and needs updating badly. Our room faced the inside of the indoor courtyard area. Rooms were noisy, and allow pets. We had to confront another room as well as the front desk about a constantly barking dog. Room was relatively clean, carpet was stained, and everything needs updating badly. They offer breakfast, but we didn't stick around. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know where we are falling short. I am sorry that you encountered problems with a barking dog. I hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Okay, there was no bugs, roaches, pubic hairs visable. I'll give them that. But the room had terribly stained carpet, looked filthy. The room stank, the refrigerator stank, there were extension cords behind the bed. Brown stain on the under side of the comforter. I was scared to inspect. If I had any other options I would not stay here. The people who rank it high obviously have very low cleanliness standards. Friend who was dressed conservatively was mistaken for a hooker. Front desk girls were nice and working hard but the place is a dump.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I have spoke with my staff and can assure you we have completed each task at hand. I hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and it is very convenient to get anywhere in Lubbock from here. The best thing is the service and the indoor pool and the koi in the indoor pond. Also the free breakfast is great ! The in house bar has good drink specials and pool tables too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieLubbock_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and it is very convenient to get anywhere in Lubbock from here. The best thing is the service and the indoor pool and the koi in the indoor pond. Also the free breakfast is great ! The in house bar has good drink specials and pool tables too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieLubbock_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 69 in Lubbock
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#34 of 69 in Lubbock
580 reviews
6.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £36 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel and offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space, designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows, gala receptions and family/military reunions. We are pleased to host your upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet! Our competitive rates and professionally trained staff will make your event a success. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located close to Texas Tech University (TTU), Lubbock Preston H. Smith International Airport (LBB), the Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium and the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center . Lubbock is also the home of the National Cowboy Symposium and Celebration! Lubbock ’s Historic Depot District is home to music and nightlife, with theaters, pubs, upscale restaurants, and many other attractions. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center features free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool (open year round from 9:00 am - 10:00 pm), over 6,000 square feet of conference and exhibit space, an indoor spa, an indoor sauna, 162 spacious guestrooms, a fitness center, business center, interior corridors, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, free WiFi internet throughout the building, free local calls and a coin laundry facility. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and continental breakfast in the Lobby. We are FEMA approved for government travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing