We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“son's graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“son's graduation”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had two rooms, one for my 89 yr old mother in law and the other room for my wife and myself. I realize thast when you are not dropping a couple of hundred dollars a night on a room it's not going to be the greatest. With that in mind, I can say that the rooms were fine. There was a few minor issues such as the shower could have used some re-caulking and the remote didn't turn the tv on but The rooms were clean, the staff was exceptional and the morning breakfast was good enough to get the day going. All in all, we will stay there again on our next trip up there and it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjmagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    55
    25
    37
    82
See reviews for
130
32
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I love this hotel don't get me wrong. the service is wonderful and the rooms are usually great. this time we arrived late with both our kids and the room we were in just happened to be one that badly needed an update and some repairs. the fridge was missing which is something that we usually depend on seeing as though we have an infant and toddler and need drinks and whatnot. also the bed in 263 was horrible. the mattress was worn to the point that the springs were poking me in the side and actually made me nauseous. we look forward to the beds at this hotel each and every time we travel to lubbock but this time neither me or my husband slept. if we didn't have two kids that were asleep I would have asked to be moves which I am sure they would have done in a heart beat. on a positive note...as always the staff is exceptional the front desk employee brought a play pen upstairs for me when we checked in for my daughter and Alex who does the breakfast was wonderful as always. For people looking for a spot to stay, if u happen to get a room. that needs updated plz ask for another room and let them know about the mattress I'm sure they will accommodate u and honestly it's not their fault. some of their beds are fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOnTheGo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for the review and thank you for letting us know where we fell short during your recent visit. I apologize for the problems you encountered. My staff and I are working on correcting the issues. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stopping thru on the way to New Mexico, traveling with myself and two younger kiddos. This hotel is absolutely great, the breakfast hostess, Alexandra was super AMAZING, she was very chipper, helpful,and kind, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, coffee ans juice makes it nice when traveling they offer a sit down cafe type environment, all complimentary. The inside is awesome, they have a l ok pond, an inside pool, rooms with a view facing pool area, great being that's it's winter and the kids need to expend energy! The room are clean and roomy, this is an older holiday inn turned Ramada into red roof inn, so it's a much nicer red roof inn, awesome stay, great for anyone, business center and plenty of snacks and vending for late nite arrivals, have a great travel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal Red Roof Inn guest. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and that we accommodated your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I got a $40 deal on this place from Expedia. So I picked it over holiday inn express at $119. Still not sure which was a better choice. This hotel was like something out of the 80's ...Complete with Zenith tube TV. Still it was clean and only $40. The bed was ok, but the noise in the hallway was easily heard. The internet was free, but sucked in terms of throughput. But only $40. There were lots of others enjoying the $40. And I was certain that I did not want to be a part of that demographic. For a short night....in and out....at $40...I suppose so. But probably wont come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. Glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. Sorry we fell short in some areas. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

Lamesa, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were in Lubbock to visit family for Thanksgiving. The hotel was an older hotel but had good rate. The staff was friendly and helpful... Had to ask directions. Breakfast had a good variety. Indoor pool was a plus for the kids. I will be back next time we are in Lubbock.

Room Tip: Love the room over looking the lobby. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting your family in Lubbock. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Red roof inns have always been consistently clean, courteous, and efficient for us. This one was no different.

They had a great continental breakfast. Definitely above average.

The only weird thing was the hotel lobby. I am not sure if they converted an outdoor courtyard to an indoor one, but it was jarring to walk into initially. Hotel rooms have indoor, lobby facing windows. I have never seen anything quite like it.

Room Tip: If you don't like the idea of having your window facing an indoor lobby, I would make sure you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and also for submitting a review. We value guest feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof Inn guest. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast. Glad you enjoy it. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Your Team member Alexandra is a very nice person she works in the morning wit the breakfast she is not rude when we walk in for breakfast and she does a gud job keeping the breakfast area nice and clean

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maskt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for being a valuable guest. Thank you for sharing your experience. Alex is a huge asset to our team. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
Studio 6 Lubbock TX
#25 of 68 in Lubbock
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 68 in Lubbock
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel and offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space, designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows, gala receptions and family/military reunions. We are pleased to host your upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet! Our competitive rates and professionally trained staff will make your event a success. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located close to Texas Tech University (TTU), Lubbock Preston H. Smith International Airport (LBB), the Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium and the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center . Lubbock is also the home of the National Cowboy Symposium and Celebration! Lubbock ’s Historic Depot District is home to music and nightlife, with theaters, pubs, upscale restaurants, and many other attractions. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center features free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool (open year round from 9:00 am - 10:00 pm), over 6,000 square feet of conference and exhibit space, an indoor spa, an indoor sauna, 162 spacious guestrooms, a fitness center, business center, interior corridors, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, free WiFi internet throughout the building, free local calls and a coin laundry facility. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and continental breakfast in the Lobby. We are FEMA approved for government travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing