We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NASTY”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I would like to start by mentioning the really positive thing about this place: The staff.. especially Jaslynn Surita who was extremely accommodating from the moment I walked through the door until I left this place for the following disgusting reasons. The place is completely run down.. The room just feels plain dirty. The sheets looked slept on, like the bed was made with the same sheets the previous guests had used.. The carpet is heavily stained throughout the entire hotel. I had to exchange 3 of the 4 pillow cases upon arrival because they looked like they had rubbed off "foundation" (the skin colored paste women wear on their face)..Not to mention a few hairs between the sheets.. Nasty, really nasty. Its a shame because they have a tropical setting with huge beautiful palms and trees surrounding cozy seating areas with indoor pools. It has great potential, but its probably just going to get worse,, Places like this just don't renovate.. they just get more disgusting.. Ugh!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WWard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for completing a review and letting us know where we fell short during your visit. I apologize for the problems you encountered and I can assure you I have completed each task at hand. Thank you for recognizing the great staff. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    54
    24
    36
    81
See reviews for
124
32
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside Cty
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean but dimly lit. Staff was very accommodating with request for adjoining rooms. Many families were enjoying the indoor pool so if noise is an issue for you, request a room on breakfast area side. Typical breakfast of muffins, waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc but gal organizing it all was great! Dog friendly but all rooms face large atrium so if your dog is a barker, it will echo. Bar is a bit run down and there isn't anyplace to eat within walking distance. No problems parking trailer, camper, uhaul, etc. easy in and out.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for joining us on your recent trip to Lubbock. Thank you for submitting a review. We enjoy customer feedback. Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhart, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was not very clean and the FREE WI-FI did not work. We only had one roll of toilet paper for four people to share. It was musty inside perhaps due to indoor pool. The microwave cord was to short to reach the electrical outlet. They allow pets so if your children have asthma not a good place to stay. Oh and we only had two towels for the four of us.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a cheap hotel because you wont be satisfied with wasting your hard earned money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandaq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with my staff and we have completed each task at hand. I hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Real customer. Great value for the service and free breakfast.
I really liked the indoor tropical atmosphere and the open pool accessible even in winter.
The hotel is located in the hotels corridor but not so easy to spot from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool side. the other side is parking and the view is...well..... parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mart, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

staff is always nice and courteous management very helpful. had to have parts ordered and delivered the staff was very prompt when my parts came in.I will defenatly stay again when in that area. wouldrecomend this location because of its axcess to resturants within a two mile radius.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scott940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. Our staff strives to provide great service for our guests. I will share your great comments with my staff. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had two rooms, one for my 89 yr old mother in law and the other room for my wife and myself. I realize thast when you are not dropping a couple of hundred dollars a night on a room it's not going to be the greatest. With that in mind, I can say that the rooms were fine. There was a few minor issues such as the shower could have used some re-caulking and the remote didn't turn the tv on but The rooms were clean, the staff was exceptional and the morning breakfast was good enough to get the day going. All in all, we will stay there again on our next trip up there and it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjmagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#35 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#43 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing