We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 28 February 2014

From Dallas Texas stayed at a red roof there today is our first day in Lubbock which we are making our home town this red roof is way better than the ones in Dallas if I ever have to use a hotel again this will be tha one nice rooms awesome staff an very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 74renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof guest. We are happy to have you anytime. I will share your review with the staff and let them know they are doing a great job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Staff biggest assest, Jaslynn very helpful and accomodating, woman at breakfast area very nice, didn't get name, wish I did. Hotel is dated, needs some cosmetic work, would had rated higher if updated more. Front doors needed replacement of repainting. Room could had been cleaner and updated too. Liked the pet friendly environment, talking with other dog owners in dome area in evening, nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get deal off online travel sites, like Trip Advisor, paid $53.00 night, would had been $76.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 56193Mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and also for completing a guest review. I am happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is one of the best stays I have had in a long time. With all of the extras such as the pool, sauna, hot tub and laundry room this is an awesome hotel with a great staff. Rooms were very clean and open.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing next time you travel to Lubbock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I would like to start by mentioning the really positive thing about this place: The staff.. especially Jaslynn Surita who was extremely accommodating from the moment I walked through the door until I left this place for the following disgusting reasons. The place is completely run down.. The room just feels plain dirty. The sheets looked slept on, like the bed was made with the same sheets the previous guests had used.. The carpet is heavily stained throughout the entire hotel. I had to exchange 3 of the 4 pillow cases upon arrival because they looked like they had rubbed off "foundation" (the skin colored paste women wear on their face)..Not to mention a few hairs between the sheets.. Nasty, really nasty. Its a shame because they have a tropical setting with huge beautiful palms and trees surrounding cozy seating areas with indoor pools. It has great potential, but its probably just going to get worse,, Places like this just don't renovate.. they just get more disgusting.. Ugh!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WWard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thanks for completing a review and letting us know where we fell short during your visit. I apologize for the problems you encountered and I can assure you I have completed each task at hand. Thank you for recognizing the great staff. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Reyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel was clean but dimly lit. Staff was very accommodating with request for adjoining rooms. Many families were enjoying the indoor pool so if noise is an issue for you, request a room on breakfast area side. Typical breakfast of muffins, waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc but gal organizing it all was great! Dog friendly but all rooms face large atrium so if your dog is a barker, it will echo. Bar is a bit run down and there isn't anyplace to eat within walking distance. No problems parking trailer, camper, uhaul, etc. easy in and out.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank mrsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for joining us on your recent trip to Lubbock. Thank you for submitting a review. We enjoy customer feedback. Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was not very clean and the FREE WI-FI did not work. We only had one roll of toilet paper for four people to share. It was musty inside perhaps due to indoor pool. The microwave cord was to short to reach the electrical outlet. They allow pets so if your children have asthma not a good place to stay. Oh and we only had two towels for the four of us.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a cheap hotel because you wont be satisfied with wasting your hard earned money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandaq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay with us. I have shared your review with my staff and we have completed each task at hand. I hope that you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 69 in Lubbock
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#32 of 69 in Lubbock
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel and offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space, designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows, gala receptions and family/military reunions. We are pleased to host your upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet! Our competitive rates and professionally trained staff will make your event a success. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center is conveniently located close to Texas Tech University (TTU), Lubbock Preston H. Smith International Airport (LBB), the Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium and the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center . Lubbock is also the home of the National Cowboy Symposium and Celebration! Lubbock ’s Historic Depot District is home to music and nightlife, with theaters, pubs, upscale restaurants, and many other attractions. Lubbock Red Roof Inn & Conference Center features free hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool (open year round from 9:00 am - 10:00 pm), over 6,000 square feet of conference and exhibit space, an indoor spa, an indoor sauna, 162 spacious guestrooms, a fitness center, business center, interior corridors, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, free WiFi internet throughout the building, free local calls and a coin laundry facility. Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and continental breakfast in the Lobby. We are FEMA approved for government travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing