We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsafe, Unsanitary & Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unsafe, Unsanitary & Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is not safe. Travelilng with a large group of students, we reserved six rooms for four nights; however, after two nights, we packed up and left for a safer, more comfortable location.

Upon returning to the hotel tonight, we discovered that one of the rooms had been burglarized. A camera, camera charge, several items of clothing, toiletries and other items were missing. It was easy to see someone had been there -- the drawers were still open, as if someone had been in a hurry. We called the police. When they arrived, we notified them of what had occurred; apparently this location experiences unsafe issues and incidents on a weekly basis. But, this burglary is just one of the many issues we experienced:

Upon check-in a few days ago, many of the rooms were not clean or ready for our group. There was evidence of sanitary napkins and perhaps blood in some rooms.

The same was true for the following day; after returning to the hotel, we realized there had been no housekeeping service whatsoever.

Additionally, the staff management had transferred contents from one room (clothing, contents, etc) in clear bags and moved everything into another room. We did not receive any prior notification about this.

Having worked in the hospitality industry, I am beyond disappointed with Red Roof Inn. This particular hotel is unsafe, unsanitary and uncomfortable. While the management / front desk were understanding and took our issue seriously, there is little they could offer us in terms of guaranteed safety. A security guard roaming the halls at night is not enough, given that this incident most likely occurred during the day. With a tired, scared group of young adults, we had no choice but to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymoe508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I would like apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I can assure you I have taken the steps necessary to correct the issues. I hope that we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    54
    24
    36
    81
See reviews for
124
32
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

From Dallas Texas stayed at a red roof there today is our first day in Lubbock which we are making our home town this red roof is way better than the ones in Dallas if I ever have to use a hotel again this will be tha one nice rooms awesome staff an very friendly

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 74renegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof guest. We are happy to have you anytime. I will share your review with the staff and let them know they are doing a great job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Staff biggest assest, Jaslynn very helpful and accomodating, woman at breakfast area very nice, didn't get name, wish I did. Hotel is dated, needs some cosmetic work, would had rated higher if updated more. Front doors needed replacement of repainting. Room could had been cleaner and updated too. Liked the pet friendly environment, talking with other dog owners in dome area in evening, nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get deal off online travel sites, like Trip Advisor, paid $53.00 night, would had been $76.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56193Mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel and also for completing a guest review. I am happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslet, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is one of the best stays I have had in a long time. With all of the extras such as the pool, sauna, hot tub and laundry room this is an awesome hotel with a great staff. Rooms were very clean and open.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing next time you travel to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I would like to start by mentioning the really positive thing about this place: The staff.. especially Jaslynn Surita who was extremely accommodating from the moment I walked through the door until I left this place for the following disgusting reasons. The place is completely run down.. The room just feels plain dirty. The sheets looked slept on, like the bed was made with the same sheets the previous guests had used.. The carpet is heavily stained throughout the entire hotel. I had to exchange 3 of the 4 pillow cases upon arrival because they looked like they had rubbed off "foundation" (the skin colored paste women wear on their face)..Not to mention a few hairs between the sheets.. Nasty, really nasty. Its a shame because they have a tropical setting with huge beautiful palms and trees surrounding cozy seating areas with indoor pools. It has great potential, but its probably just going to get worse,, Places like this just don't renovate.. they just get more disgusting.. Ugh!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WWard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for completing a review and letting us know where we fell short during your visit. I apologize for the problems you encountered and I can assure you I have completed each task at hand. Thank you for recognizing the great staff. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside Cty
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean but dimly lit. Staff was very accommodating with request for adjoining rooms. Many families were enjoying the indoor pool so if noise is an issue for you, request a room on breakfast area side. Typical breakfast of muffins, waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc but gal organizing it all was great! Dog friendly but all rooms face large atrium so if your dog is a barker, it will echo. Bar is a bit run down and there isn't anyplace to eat within walking distance. No problems parking trailer, camper, uhaul, etc. easy in and out.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for joining us on your recent trip to Lubbock. Thank you for submitting a review. We enjoy customer feedback. Happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#35 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#44 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Property: Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5702
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing