We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class, luxurious facility - big city elegance with down home hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class, luxurious facility - big city elegance with down home hospitality!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room is generously-sized and extremely comfortable.
Bathroom is luxurious, as are toiletries.
Turn-down service chocolates are a nice touch on preferred levels.
Staff is friendly, polite and extremely helpful.
No other hotel in Lubbock comes close!

Room Tip: Preferred levels offer great views, happy hour and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatherBeSewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    190
    84
    39
    19
See reviews for
210
91
20
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in the hotel after picking up my tween from a flight. She arrived after 10pm so we ordered room service. Wonderful chicken panni with sundried tomatoes and a kobe beef burger. I did choose a room on the conciere floor at a higher rate. The view was nice and also the club lounge. We missed the evening food and beverage but the next morning I had coffee and my daughter had juice a muffin then dasni water for our trip. They also provide you a breakfast buffet coupon for the resturant. Wonderful eggs, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, waffles and more. the breakfast buffet is offered until 11AM so we had it more as a brunch. Fitness center is open 24 hours per day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_tween_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed one night here to move my daughter out of her apartment. While it's a nice hotel, $165 a night for a hotel in Lubbock seems pretty steep. They also have a nice brunch.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallasite44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The room was fine, large with a seperated bedroom.living area. Good air conditioners, and nice furniture. The bed and pillows were amazing. No hot tubs, or bath tubs available in ANY king rooms. We were told we were getting the honeymoon suite, but it was the exact same suite that my husband's parents were in 4 floors below us. In fact, the only difference between our room and thiers, was a single bath robe in our closet. Not really worth the premium price of the "preferred level". The hotel was sorely under-staffed at night. The "valet" was the same guy that brought us towels later that night, and there was only one person working the front desk. At least they were very up-beat and friendly, both made us feel very welcome. The elevator's were filthy. I mean truely filthy. The tiles were nearly black. We rode in two different ones, since our key cards failed to open our door twice. The third time, the valet/housekeeper came with us to make sure we could get in. Another plus for them. Champagne was waiting for us, chilled and ready to go when we arrived, but the food was merely edible. They tried too hard to be sophistacated. I don't want a New York menu in West Texas. The hall carpets were another disaster. Stain after stain. We were told this is the nicest hotel in Lubbock. I'm sure that's true, and at the same time, that's a real shame.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for preferred levels. Lower floors offer the exact same room for less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We checked in asking for a quiet room away from stomping and slamming doors, got a room on the 12th floor. There was food smeared on the front of the door, funky smell when we walked in and stuff splattered on the walls with initials smeared in it. Looked behind the nightstand and bed and it had never been vacuumed or furniture moved to see the gunk. They moved us to the floor above and it was better but still none of the furniture had ever been moved to clean behind the bed or other furniture. Thought it was going to be really swanky but not!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belle0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel itself is wonderful with big rooms.But the shower was not good.The stream was very very weak.The ac is low powered.The breakfast was not edible i would say.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel was nice and clean but it's neck deep in an area consumed by college students so there's much to be desired. Traffic is fairly bad in the area and the road designs appeared to be overshadowed by attempts to make the area novel before making it accessible. The hotel water is very soft so rinsing in the shower is next to impossible. The staff is average, the rooms are very clean and the overall design of the hotel lends itself more to an experiment in upscale than actually upscale. The A/C units are VERY loud and given its proximity to a "party school" you'll likely hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#33 of 68 in Lubbock
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overton Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overton Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2322 Mac Davis Ln, Lubbock, TX 79401-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#9 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Overton Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first and only Four Diamond Lodging in West Texas, the Overton Hotel is Lubbock's premiere destination for leisure and business travel. With construction complete in July of 2009, the Overton is Lubbock's newest and most luxurious hotel and conference center. Conveniently located next to Texas Tech in the newly redeveloped Overton Park, the Overton Hotel is close to the Health Sciences Center, downtown Lubbock, the depot entertainment district, and 10 minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Overton Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overton Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing