We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE place to stay in Lubbock!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Lubbock!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have lived in Lubbock most of my life but recently away. Over the past few months I have had to return to town and each time I stayed at this hotel. Having lived in Lubbock I knew that the location was excellent.
The front desk staff is extremely helpful and eager to please. They have accommodated me when I have needed to check in early and they have been incredibly helpful when I have needed to check out late.
Something I greatly appreciate, especially when traveling during summer months, is when a property spends a little extra money and leaves the air conditioner on. This hotel has always extended that courtesy, which really matters when checking in late in the day. It is their attention to little details like this that make staying at HIEX Lubbock West a pleasure.
The housekeeping staff has always been very friendly and they are INCREDIBLY thorough. Each time I have stayed the room has been immaculate and clean. It is obvious that they care about their job and about the people that will occupy the rooms.

Keep it up Lubbock West!! I look forward to returning to town and staying with y'all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Shawn C,

I couldn't be more proud of such a glowing review, thank you for taking the time out of your day to do this! As you well know, guest experience is our #1 priority at HIEX Lubbock West and the more people that know about it and experience it for themselves the better!! I would really appreciate the opportunity to meet you the next time you stay at the hotel. If it isn't too much trouble for you of course, thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    111
    23
    7
    16
See reviews for
211
68
22
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had to drive into Lubbock for a funeral and when calling to make my reservation Susanne and the AGM Christine were beyond helpful. I live 6 hours away but arrived in town early and Glenn at the front desk was able to get us an early check-in and was very professional and friendly. Vanessa was working the kitchen in the morning and I must say I've never enjoyed a continental breakfast more. Their pancake machine was magic.

Everything about this hotel was clean and professional. If I ever need to go to Lubbock again this will be my first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDavis56260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Don Davis,

I am sorry to hear about your reason for the trip to Lubbock. However, I am elated to know that you were treated well and enjoyed your stay with us. As the General Manager it never gets old to hear that your staff takes care of every guest and gives them personal attention to create a great hotel that guests love! Thanks for taking the time to spread the good word about your great experience here, I and the staff sincerely appreciate it!
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munds Park, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Typical Holiday property.... clean, comfortable, nice atmosphere and professional staff. You just can't seem to go wrong with Holiday. As a travel professional, I know that Holiday is one of the few remaining brands that seem to demand consistency and quality from their owners.

Room Tip: Any room you draw will be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
JO A,

You couldn't be more "on the spot" with your review! Consistency and guest experience are demands place hotel to hotel and staff to staff. Here in my hotel we take it a step further and ask that the staff demand it from themselves. All in all it results in guests knowing exactly what they will receive from Holiday Inn brands and more specifically my hotel. Thank you for CHOOSING the Holiday Inn Express and we look forward to your next visit!
Thanks again,
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at this location for one night while traveling from San Antonio to Seattle. The hotel was a bit difficult to find and it was even more difficult to get to the proper highway when we left in the morning. We arrived at about 4:30pm and the room was not ready. There was a guest checking in when we arrived and their room was not ready either. We had to wait about 15 minutes to get our room and that was somewhat annoying after driving all day, including driving through a nasty Texas rain storm. The clerk did not recognize us as being priority club members but she had already offered us bottles of water while we had to wait for our room to be ready. The room itself was fine, clean and typical. The bathroom fan was loud and annoying. The breakfast in the morning was good and had a few more items than most of the Holiday Inn's we have stayed in. We would definitely consider staying at this location again if we happen to be in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwithchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Travelwithchild,

Thanks for an informing response to your stay! I am pleased to tell you that we have made some corrections within the hotel to ensure guest room readiness by 3pm. This will eliminate experiences like you described waiting for your room at 4:30 or later. In addition our front desk is stocked with maps and are always willing to help answer questions about directions using the "Loop" and "Marsha Sharp Freeways" systems of Lubbock. I would enjoy seeing you here at my hotel again on your next stay! I hope youre trip to Seattle was as fun as it sounds.
See you soon!
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If your not familiar with the "Loop" Highway system... this can be a bit of a challenge to find. Once you've arrive, and survived the "Check-In" Zombies... you'll be fine.
Great indoor pool... although I don't think I'd want an indoor room du to the noise... and you'll want to get your food on the outside... vending is intermittent, and will be located as far from your room as you can get....
But room was huge, cool, and domfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a "Outside / Ground floor / Around the Back"... much easier to maneuver and find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoCommish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
DRCommish,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of my hotel. I cant say enough how helpful these ratings and comments can be for other guests both present and future, as well as the hotel itself. From the hotel point of view we are able to see whats going good and where we can improve, in particular I am disheartened to hear the check in process is not as warm and inviting as I would like it to be. On the other hand I share your frustration with the "loop" highway system and am glad that you had a good stay with us! I will do my best to liven up those "zombies" at the front desk as well!
Thanks,
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Front desk clerk when we checked in was awesome. He let me park/leave my RV in the drive until I could get my parents into their much appreciated accessible room. The clerk in the morning was most helpful in getting me enough quarters to do laundry even diving into her own pocket. After being on the road for 10 days the laundry was a necessary thing to do. Room was clean and fresh. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Accessible Room 126 was roomy but did not have wheelchair shower. Plenty of grab bars though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLE_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
GLE_Texas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! It is always appreciated to hear that someone's stay was exceptional and that you would recommend us to everyone. I am also glad to hear that your stay in the accessible room was much needed and capable for your stay as well. The next time you get the RV fired up and head this way, we'll be ready for you!

Thanks,
Andre S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stopped here on the last leg of a road trip. It was late at night and we did not have a reservation but we picked this property based on TA reviews. The staff was friendly. We were given a "suite" - Room 402 at the end of the hall - which looked like 1/2 of the furniture was missing.
There were only 2 prints on the walls, one couch, 2 end tables but only one lamp and then a chair and lamp pushed back against the window with a large open space between. Odd
There was a small kitchen with one small table and ONE chair. We had no need of the kitchen, but thought it would not work for a traveling family.
The bedroom was a queen bed crammed into a small room with it's own A/C. It was appointed nicely, but looked small and weird.
There was a cigarette burn in the soap dish in the shower. LIke someone had bathed but left their cigarette on the soap dish? Hair. Ugh! Then children's hand prints all over the windows which were obvious in the morning sun. Wrappers next to the couch? Really?
We just expect more from a HI Express because they are usually very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paguirre14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Poxleo,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing