We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times in the past couple of years. Each time the room has been clean and comfortable. Also, the staff have always been very pleasant and helpful. I plan on returning to this motel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka5biw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words, our team really loves what they do and are always glad to hear our guests are taken care of, it is guests like yourself that make us do the best we can everyday.

We hope we can see you again soon, have a fantastic summer
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    111
    23
    7
    16
See reviews for
211
68
22
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff was nice. Breakfast was better than anticipated. Good selection :) Room and bathroom were nice. Unfortunately, we did not sleep well because our room was next to the elevator. Just 2 weeks prior, I was in a room on the first floor (away from elevator), but I was kept up at night by what sounded like kids playing basketball. The pool was great with a hot tub and being indoors. Unfortunately, there were too many unsupervised kids making it too loud and unbearable. We left before the manager came in to take care of the problem. Overall it was just okay. We would probably stay again with better parameters on which room to book!

Room Tip: We had room by elevator, which was very noisy and we were unable to switch. The head of the bed sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about all the noise that you encountered during your stay. We hope that you decide to come back and stay at our property again and we can try our hardest to get you into a quiet room away from the elevator. If you would like to contact me directly I can set up all future reservations and try to ensure that your stay is as pleasant and as quiet as we can possibly make it.

My email is christine.ryan@hiexpresslubbock.com and the direct number to the hotel is 806-687-2600. I can be reached either way.

I look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stay here each time we visit Lubbock for my daughter's Doctor appts & family fun weekends. Very nice hotel. It's well maintained. The staff is exceptionally friendly. Kids love the indoor pool. Location is close to shopping, restaurants & movie theaters. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We love hearing that we have so many return guests and we are happy to hear that you and your family are one of them. I'm glad that your kids enjoy the indoor pool and that you enjoy all the nearby attractions. We are in a growing area so look for more things to come in the future.

Thank you very much for your review and we will see you again on your next trip to Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

From the very first encounter with the desk personnel to the hospitality supervisor and staff, our stay was A # 1. Everyone was very courteous and friendly to our all our needs and wishes during our 3 day stay.

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to request anything from any of the staff, they will bend over backwards, to try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that we went above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We want all of our guests to feel at home so we try our hardest to make each and every person feel welcomed as soon as they walk in our doors. If you ever find yourself back in Lubbock we hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our family stayed in this HIE for nine days, most of which fell during spring break. The hotel was totally full each night, but the staff was always friendly and accommodating, while obviously stressed and overworked. After our first night, they volunteered to move us to a larger room to make our lengthy stay more comfortable. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again the next time our travels take us to Lubbock!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EditorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad that we could make your spring break enjoyable. We strive for all of our guests to leave happy and rested and we love hearing the feedback that we made this happen. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Lubbock and maybe we can get you that larger room next time too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and both times have been a wonderful experience! The staff is very professional. The check in check out process is fast and easy. The rooms have been super clean the bed and pillows were awesome!

If you are traveling to Lubbock you can not go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197stevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are so appreciative for your continued business. It is always a joy to see familiar faces. Thank you so much for your comments, the Team was grateful to hear of your experience.
We hope we will see you soon.
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I came to town for a short visit.

This hotel, and the staff went above and beyond when attending to my stay. They were not only able to provide me with directions to a friend's new home, but also able to provide me with a few items I had forgotten in a rush out the door!

They were helpful, welcoming and the facilities were well maintained.

I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaniqua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much Shaniqua for your review. The team had a fantastic time meeting you. We are excited to see you again this summer.

Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing