We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The room was very quiet and we really appreciated the comfy bed. Friendly staff, all types of restaurants are close by. It is a little hard to find but the GPS had no problem. will definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We all thank you very much for your kind words. We very much appreciate your business. Lubbock certainly grown over the last few years please let us know if we may ever help you with directions.
Have a great weekend
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent service by hotel checkin staff. Very clean rooms. Good FREE breakfast. Good value for money spent. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Lubbock, Texas. Some Lubbock hotels way over charge for their rooms, but not this place.

Room Tip: Good choice for a good stay at a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us; with all of the choices in town we like to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best value with us. Our breakfast is my favorite part as well.

Please let us know when you are coming back,

Have a great Summer
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We always stay in HIExp...this one is nice and comfortable. Should not have to request our Rewards bag. After looking at our room I had to go back to the desk and request some water...at check in they had commented that we were Priority members but offered nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it is members like yourself that keep the brand going strong. I want to personally apologize for having to return to the desk to ask for your IHG Rewards bag. Your feedback is so very important to us so we may ensure all of our guests receive all they deserve. I am always available to assist, Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com if you need anything at all I would be happy to help.

Thank you for being a member with us we greatly appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful Week ahead,
Amanda Fielding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lubbock, TX area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We appreciate you taking a moment to review our team; we enjoyed having you over the holliday. Have safe travels and we will see you soon,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. I recently stayed two weekends with two weeks apart. Not only did the staff remember us, they knew our names when we walked in. Especially thankful to Dina for calling us when someone cancelled.....allowing us to stay there on graduation weekend.....when all the hotels in Lubbock were sold out.

Great job! Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It was such a joy to the team to get to visit with you Victor. Hopefully we will see you again soon; Dina would be thrilled for sure she is so much fun.
Have a wonderful week, see you soon.

Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was clean. I had a meeting here and they seemed to have everything in order. The room was big and they had good internet service. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express, but was good. Would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodgeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I am happy to hear your stay was what was expected; that is the best part of our Holiday Inn Express Brand you always know what to except.

Thank you for your business we could not do what we do without you.

Have a fantastic Summer,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Really friendly staff, rooms were nice & very clean. I would stay there again but the location was a bit far from my office location & not really close to a lot of things. The beds were so comfortable & I received notes, water & snacks daily during my stay. Very nice touch & thoughtful

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRobicheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are so happy you liked your goodies. Hopefully we may have you back again when we have the rest of our area built up.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, your business is appreciated.

Safe travels,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £64 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing