We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our extended family was in Lubbock in May for a Texas Tech graduation and we has a wonderful stay. A special thank you to Deanna and Jayme who went above and beyond to guarentee all our needs were met. Always smiling and friendly ( they certainly exude Texas hospitiality). Jayme even found safety pins and brought them to our rooms for a wardrobe malfunction. They are a real asset to this property. Ditto -- a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KsConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us; the team was very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay. Texas Hospitality is certainly very exclusive. Have a great summer and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you for choosing us,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent service by Jennifer who checked us in. Very clean rooms. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Lubbock. Location was great close to everything. We were asked if we wanted our Rewards bag.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for being a member with us, it is such a great program. Jennifer is certainly very hospitable, we are lucky to have her on the team.
Let us know when you are returning so we may look forward to the date.

Thank you again,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

From the moment I walked in Jennifer at the counter greeted me with a smile and very helpful with places to eat dinner. The rooms were clean and spacious. The entire front desk were friendly and helpful. This was the West Texas experience I thought I would have.
thank you
Pilar, Arizona

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are so happy to hear we were able to give you the experience you were looking for, we pride ourselves on our guest's experience. Jennifer sure is a sweet lady, we are happy to have her on the team.

Have safe travels and see you next time,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The room was very quiet and we really appreciated the comfy bed. Friendly staff, all types of restaurants are close by. It is a little hard to find but the GPS had no problem. will definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We all thank you very much for your kind words. We very much appreciate your business. Lubbock certainly grown over the last few years please let us know if we may ever help you with directions.
Have a great weekend
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent service by hotel checkin staff. Very clean rooms. Good FREE breakfast. Good value for money spent. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Lubbock, Texas. Some Lubbock hotels way over charge for their rooms, but not this place.

Room Tip: Good choice for a good stay at a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us; with all of the choices in town we like to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best value with us. Our breakfast is my favorite part as well.

Please let us know when you are coming back,

Have a great Summer
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We always stay in HIExp...this one is nice and comfortable. Should not have to request our Rewards bag. After looking at our room I had to go back to the desk and request some water...at check in they had commented that we were Priority members but offered nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it is members like yourself that keep the brand going strong. I want to personally apologize for having to return to the desk to ask for your IHG Rewards bag. Your feedback is so very important to us so we may ensure all of our guests receive all they deserve. I am always available to assist, Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com if you need anything at all I would be happy to help.

Thank you for being a member with us we greatly appreciate your business.

Have a wonderful Week ahead,
Amanda Fielding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the Memorial Day Weekend. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lubbock, TX area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We appreciate you taking a moment to review our team; we enjoyed having you over the holliday. Have safe travels and we will see you soon,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing