We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Texas Tech parents!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during my son's Texas Tech orientation. A little hard to find, but the staff was very courteous, the room was spatious and clean, the breakfast was quite good and the price was very good. It's about 6 miles from Texas Tech, so you'll need a car, but if you have one I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triolf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for orientation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and best of wishes to your student.

We will hopefully see you soon.
Go Tech!

Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff is extremely helpful! I believe that the location is perfect for visitors to Lubbock. Close enough to visit Texas Tech, the mall, wineries or just explore the area. The free breakfast helps get your morning started right.

Room Tip: Haven't stayed in a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words; we enjoy seeing you. We really are in a wonderful area and once it is funny developed around us we will have even more to do.

See you again soon,

Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We frequent this hotel for medical visits we make to the area. I find this hotel incredibly nice, helpful, and all the staff above the rest. This hotel is quiet even when it is booked. The management here is just amazing and always helpful.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors and been amazingly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

One of the best compliments is being able to provide you the comforts of home even when you are away. It is always wonderul to see you when you are in town.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the oppertunity to be here for you on your visits.
We will see you again soon,

Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's easy to miss the entry for the first time because its access road is right after the high way joint. Breakfast food is good with meat, eggs, milk, yogurt etc. The receptionist for my check in was not nice and neither showed welcome face. Some service people were nice. The bathroom tile was sticky somehow. It's quiet and overall clean. Good value comparing with other hotels.
Shortcoming is that walls between rooms are thin. You can hear noise, sound and conversations from other rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnWayneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so very much for your feedback; this is one of our most important tools to ensure we are always growing and coaching. I would very much like to make this right for you, it is not acceptable we were not friendly and welcoming. Please contact me at your convenience, I want to ensure I am coaching the correct team members for your stay with us.

Have a great rest of your summer, I hope to hear from you soon.
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com
806-687-2600 ext. 601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Even though it wasn't the most convenient to get to the room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and nice. They had a very nice selection of breakfast foods for you to choose from. Over all we had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will not hesitate to return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are so happy we were able to deliver you the hospitality of Lubbock. Holiday Inn Express has added lots of new standard for our updated Healthy Start Breakfast bar, we enjoy all the options at well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us,
We hope you can come back soon.

Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Even with GPS, it was hard to find. I don't blame the Inn, the roads are crazy. Once you get there, I found it easier to navigate around. The hotel, the staff like all HIE's are great, and very helpful. The beds were comfortable, again like all HIE's. Holiday does a wonderful job in choosing beds. My wife who has trouble sleeping when in Hotels, doesn't have that problem at HIE. Even on cruises she has trouble. The breakfast was good, I especially like the auto pancake maker.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dc5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

It is wonderful to hear we have been a consistent brand for your stays. HIE is certainly on a mission to be the best, especially our team. Thank you for your business we wouldn't be able to keep going without our loyal guests like yourself.
Lubbock has so much to offer, but like you said it is challenging to find where you are going until the first trip. Please let us know if you need any assistance finding locations in town we are always happy to stay on the phone with you and guide you in.

Have a wonderful rest of your summer.
Amanda Fielding
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King Suite and it was very big and nice. The bathroom had a garden tub. That was a nice surprise. The breakfest was very good. My only compliant was the pool. The water was cloudy and smelled like moss. Other than that a great stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting me know about the pool area; for the holiday's it certainly gets lots of use. I am so very sorry for the inconvenience please let me know if there is anything I may do to correct the situation for you, my first priority is our guests satisfaction with the team as well as the hotel and it's facilities.

At your service,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.2 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing