We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable room ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Artesia, United States
1 review
“Most comfortable room ever”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Arrived to a beautiful lobby with very friendly staff. The room was incredibly clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Not sure why but after our first night, housekeeping did not make the beds or vacuum but the bathroom was left spotless with plenty of towels. Staff assured me that that they would inquire with house keeper as to why. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites of Lubbock. Thank you for giving us feedback during your stay so we could make the whole stay comfortable. We look forward to spending more time with you next time you are in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    92
    35
    23
    20
See reviews for
184
50
19
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rixeyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We traveled from New Mexico to Dallas Tx for a weeks vacation. We stayed at all Hilton brand hotels and everyone was just as good as the next one. We love Homewood Suites because of the amount of room you have. It's like staying in an apartment. Their refrigerators are full size and even have stove tops and dishwashers in the ones we stayed in. I couldn't have been happier and I am a very picky person. This hotel was very clean and met my tough standards!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the extra amenities that we have to offer to our wonderful guest. We look forward to spending more time with you next time you travel through Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were warmly greeted, after a long drive, and welcomed at the front desk. Sign in was a breeze and everyone is so friendly in the Panhandle of Texas. The room accommodations were excellent, bed was very good. The couch was hard for older persons to get up from, but was comfortable to sit upon. Would have liked 2 chars at the bar area, but did not ask for another, which I am sure would have been provided. Breakfast each of four mornings was excellent, with good variety. Location is a little difficult to leave, but once we found our way around, no problem. Be aware, the Martha Sharp Freeway is not marked as such, and is actually US-82.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Each memeber of the staff enjoys being able to spend time with each of our guest that visit us. We know how important it is to feel at home when you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I spend about 80 nights a year in hotels. The friendly and helpful staff really made an impression on this jaded traveler. I did find the furniture in the suite to be worn and tired and in need of replacing. You will hear highway noise. The breakfast they serve is much better than most. I'll would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
WOW, that is a lot of time spent away from home. We are happy that we are able to help make your travel journey a little easier while here in Lubbock. Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We look forward to spending more time with you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Everyone is extremely nice. The clean rooms are nice and the furniture was very comfortable. The Lobby was very nice and clean, we enjoyed sitting by the fire. The beds were comfortable and soft sheets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Seth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock. We know you have many places to choose from when traveling in this area so we are glad you were able to make yourself at home while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pal (CHEF) Joey is a former Marine who heads up their kitchen for nightly meals (Monday- Thursday). He is a great guy and cares about his customers. He also dubbs for morning duty and makes a mean piece of bacon! People here are friendly and want to be helpful. Only negative in a real positive environment is the business center. Only two desks and the printer is mostly on the fritz! Can't think why they wouldn't fix it? Are they not remembering that we who stay here are business folks... I will stay here again but if this isn't taken care of I will have to stay elsewhere

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Chef Joey. We are very blessed to have him as part of our team here at the Homewood Suites. As well thank you for your feedback on our buiness center, we will look into makeing improvements in that area. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good Afternoon,
I am wanting to let you know my night stay at your Home Woods Suite in Lubbock, Texas, was the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When I check in to room #317, I like to inspect the room as I use to be a housekeeper for Hilton. I notice many problems the whole fan was thick with dust, the bathroom vent was thick with dust, the tub had a rust stain, and both mirrors were not crystal clear. Later in the night the television in the bedroom didn't work but the one in the living room did, so I slept in the sleeper sofa. I kept hearing the ice machine across the hall make noise. When I check out, I told this to the young man at front desk the problems that I had faced with my stay. He told me, "I have never had or heard any complaints about our housekeeping and the cleanliness of our rooms." As someone who has worked and going to school for this industry, I know you would never respond to a guest in that fashion. I didn't get, "I'm sorry about your stay or nothing." I know I will never stay at this property again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCourter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I have received your comments from our Facebook page on your stay with us on March 15th. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We will be coaching our staff on these issues daily, especially the cleaning issues. I would be happy to speak to you in person about all these issues if you would like to contact me here at the hotel.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing