We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Graduation party with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Graduation party with family”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great hotel at a convenient location for a high school graduation. The 2 bedroom suite met our needs quite well. Bedroom space was nice. The sitting area was too small for our needs. The kitchen was fine since we only used the fridge. The HVAC system worked well. The staff were nice and helpful. I only ate breakfast one day but it was fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Homewood Suites. We know that graduation is a big time for families to celebrate and we strive to make that celebration time special. We certainly hope that we will get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    86
    30
    23
    19
See reviews for
173
48
18
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 6 nights for a family wedding and had 2 rooms. I will start by saying the nice things.
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly. Location was good.
Now for the quirky....
I researched this carefully as my family of 7 would be coming to town for a wedding. I prefer Homewood for family as we can fit most into 2 bedroom suite, and the boys in a 2 bed suite. Breakfast is important for us. Another important thing is a pool to unwind in. Shuttle bus is helpful to get us moved in even though we rent a car. I called well in advance to many of the hotels in this town listing out what we needed. HW had a 2 bedroom suite, Breakfast, Website said pool wasn't opening until Memorial day, but the person at the hotel said it would be open much sooner. Ok we're in!
Got there and called from airport for the shuttle. Turns out they share a shuttle bus with Embassy and only go to airport every 2 hours. when we called it would be about 90 minutes, so we took to trips with rental car to get everyone moved. (18 min drive each way). Arrive at hotel to super friendly staff and are checking us into one bedroom suites. I am holding a confirmation for a 2 bedroom which I called directly to this hotel, even had persons name. Something quirky with reservation system. Fortunately they had a 2 bedroom suite open (Sorry Mr O. found letter greeting you to our room when we got in, seems like you got bumped now) What was worse is that they didn't know what price we had booked the room at? Always carry a hard copy of your confirmation with you! Ok we get our rooms... Lets go to the pool! Oh, pool is closed, we left day after Memorial day and no signs of any attempt to open it this year... When we opened the Sleep sofa and opened the bag with sheets, pillows and blankets the blanked was soaking wet! Front desk sent another right up, but geez..My only other complaint is that the breakfast bar was not quite up to standards of other Homewood suites I have visited, and that's quite a few. food was a bit boring and minor details like keeping coffee urns filled and running out of dishes and utensils got old as days went on... Even still this hotel is better than many in the Lubbock area, but has the potential to be so much more. For this I'm giving pretty good ratings in most areas except for service. Attention to detail and the reservation system earned this poor rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Homewood Suites Lubbock. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future when you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Homewood Suites is an excellent place to stay at when traveling with family or with a group of people. I like that I can use the Kitchenette area and either cook my own meals or simply prepare my smoothies in the privacy of my own room when trying to follow my special diet. At the same time, the room is always clean and the TV sitting area allows me to sit, eat, work and watch TV all at the same time without disrupting my kids in the adjacent room. Staff members are always so helpful and willing to provide us with information about local events, places to eat, or places to shop at. I would highly recommend staying at any Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leticia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your time at the Homewood Suites when you are in Lubbock. The staff is always looking for ways to make our guest's stay more comfortable and enjoyable since we know we are your home away from home. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a last minute stop in Lubbock. The room was well laid out and comfortable. It was quiet even though it is right on the freeway. We had a fabulous view of the Chuck E. Cheese next door! The bed was comfortable and the room got cold enough for us to sleep (we like it cold!). Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. We did not check out the pool as it was closed until 5/30.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank minmib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites on your short trip to Lubbock. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure each guest feels at home during their stay each time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We exsperiienced a wonderful stay it was nery nice . The service was outstanding from Chef Joey preparing such wonder meals in the evnings Always making things very nice and making us feel at home.The front desk staff very friendly always made us feel at home very warm welcome every day
really great Group.Then Breakfast with the nice lady very friendly sweet. She always made sure i was able to get something for my son . Then the Housekeeping staff that made sure we always had Clean room, everything stocked in our room.Great service could not ask for anything better than this Hotel. Staff You do a great job!!!!!!!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with homewood suites. coner rooms are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites. Our staff is so happy to spend time with each guest during their stay. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a great stay here! We only stayed over night, but it was nice a quite and everything was nice and clean in the rooms. The one nice plus was, as we are a family of 5 we had plenty of towels, and did not have to ask for more! Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay here at the Homewood Suites of Lubbock. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we were able to make you comfortable while you and your family were visiting. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was traveling with a large group of high school students for an academic competition. Everything was sparkling clean and rooms were more than comfortable. Free breakfast was great and all the kids enjoyed it. Checkout couldn't have been easier. About two hours after we checked out, one of the students remembered that she had left her jewelry, including her mother's diamond ring. We called and the front desk person said he would call housekeeping. When we arrived twenty minutes later, the jewelry was already at the desk, safe and sound. I would not stay anywhere else in Lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are so happy to hear your whole group enjoyed their stay here at the Homewood Suites. We as well enjoyed spending time with your group of young men and women, they represented your school very. We look forward to many more visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 65 in Lubbock
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Hilton
Lubbock Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing