We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was equipped with exceptional staff, amenities, very clean and phenomenal service - I would recommend all to stay at this hotel as it has exceptional staff and amenities! I would also recommend this facility for business meetings as I did and everything went as scheduled without one single hitch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for you kind words about our hotel. We are so glad that we were able to help you and your meeting group enjoy all parts of the hotel. We hope to see you and the whole gang again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    88
    31
    23
    20
See reviews for
174
49
18
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Everyone was not only friendly but helpful if needed. The room was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. The people in housekeeping, ones at the front desk, making the breakfast all were great at their job and anyone you walked by very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with our staff, we all enjoy getting to know each guest. I hope you made it safely home and that we will get to see you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel from June 18th - June 20th. Excellent experience. The hotel was so clean along with the rooms. Hotel Staff very friendly and accomodating. Great location. Nothing but a positive experience and stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words Darrell. We are happy to hear you made it back home safely. We all enjoyed getting to know you and your family during your stay with us at Homewood Suites. We wish you a wonderful summer and hope to see you all next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for the first time in Lubbock, TX. We LOVED it! We will absolutely be staying there in the future. The chef, Joey, was incredible ... as well as all of the staff. All of the staff pitched in for any need we had ... we were treated like royalty, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you, Hilton, for yet another tremendous experience!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your first time stay at Homewood Suites. All of our staff enjoys being able to spend time with each guest especially Chef Joey. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is amazing. The manager and staff are some of the best I have come across. They are extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel like royalty. I will definately stay here again. It smelled wonderful upon walking in the Lobby. The dinner served during the week was a nice surprise, food was delicious. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed each part of your stay. We look forward to spending time with you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had a reservation to stay in this hotel. After a long day of traveling and multiple delayed flights, I arrived around 1 am. The front desk told me that they did not have a room for me, even though I had a reservation. They claimed that my room had a leak, so it couldn't be used. They sent me down the street to another hotel, which was terrible (smelled like cigarettes and had BUNK BEDS). I am a female traveling alone for work and did not feel safe. The next day, my travel agent called them and found out that they had just overbooked the hotel. It is totally unacceptable to turn a confirmed guest away at 1 am. Do not stay here, they apparently don't care enough to honor your reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review we are always looking for ways to better our guest experience. I want to apologize for not being able to accommodate you the night of your stay. We would love to have you back with us when you are back in the area to prove that we do offer great service to our guests. Thank you, Amanda Reeves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice place, great customer service, free manager's reception dinner was good, comfortable bed. First room assigned to me smelled of smoke, called manager, he immediately apologized, moved me to another room with an upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite in the back where it was quieter. Great place for large groups or families to stay, movie theater close by as well as other restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock. Thank you again for your feedback on the room, we are glad we were able to get you moved and help you enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5320 W Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, attend the evening social available Monday through Thursday for a light fare, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Lubbock Homewood Suites
Lubbock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing