We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is all about customer service--beautiful accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, nice complimentary breakfast, plus coffee and ice water is always available. A really nice place to stay, but we expect nothing less with this hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Booksrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and the accomodations at our property! We hope we get another opportunity to take care of you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    189
    61
    48
    26
See reviews for
375
133
25
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel is not located in the best location for motorcycle riders like us, but not bad. It is done in a southwest style and all the main parts of the hotel were enclosed, which was nice for after a hot day of riding. There are also open courtyards outside. Having the king suite was nice because could spread out and the bed was comfortable. All the staff people we encountered were extremely helpful. I would say the best we have encountered so far. The managers reception did not have the best selection of food compared to other Embassy Suites we have stayed at. My only complaint was with dinner. We decided to eat there because there was no place within walking distance. We waited about 15 minutes and still did not see any sign of a server. We decided to get room service. The breakfast was included and cooked to order.

Room Tip: Rooms 120 to about 130 are on the first floor near the kitchen. If you are a light sleeper then ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the property! We're pleased to hear that you were impressed by our staff members! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you travel to Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

My mom and I flew to Lubbock , TX for my nephew's college graduation and stayed at Embassy Suites. I have stayed in varied hotels across the country. This was my first time to experience a stay at Embassy Suites. I can honestly say the service provided by the entire staff was exceptional! Every member of the staff that we encountered throughout our stay was nice and exceedingly polite. These included desk reception personnel, waiters, bartenders, managers, housekeeping and maintenance personnel. The hotel was also extremely clean. I have never been made to feel so "at home" away from home. I offer my sincere appreciation to each staff member for a job impeccably done

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you were pleased with the customer service from our associates! We look forward to making you feel "at home" again on your next visit to Embassy Suites in Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Wonderful staff. Breakfast was top notch. Also enjoyed the evening reception time. Comfortable beds, hotel very clean and well kept. Close to many restaurant choices. Location to freeway was convenient but no problem with roadway noise and our room faced freeway. Quick access - maybe 10 minutes to Tech campus via Marcia Sharp Frwy. We had a car and a uHaul - no problem with security of parking lot. Went for a run, nice neighborhood area near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We are pleased that our location was convenient for you. I will let housekeeping and our breakfast staff know to keep up the great work! We will see you next time you are in Lubbock! Thank you, Michael Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and it was busy. Michael, Kyle T., and another lady were working the front desk. They all were professional and efficient handling the newly arrived guests. Someone ahead of us had a slight problem, not sure exactly, but a hiccup nonetheless. The MOD resolved the situation in such a manner the guest tried to leave a tip. I was checked in and squared away in no time & will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttaylorsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We can’t thank you enough for taking time to tell us how we did and we have shared your comments with our team. We all work hard to provide a great experience for our guests.
We will see you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Let me just say I have traveled around the world and stayed in many hotels and this by far was one of the most attentive hotel I have stayed at. Every single employee there was very nice. So clean and beautiful interior. Rooms were large and comfortable. Everything about this stay was perfect. The employees showed so much attention to each person staying there. They thought of our every need before we did!! Will def be staying here again! Thanks :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npachiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for all of your kind words! We have shared your review with our team and they were excited to hear you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

after driving 12 plus hours from vail colorado we arrived after dark at the embassy suites just before the driving rain set in. the inside dinning and setting area is plush with a tropical feel. on line i had put in the day before we arrived as the night of the reservation but the host took care of my mistake and off to our room we went tried and hungry. after a good nights rest the buffet breakfast was in order in the tropical setting.easy off the loop and not in downtown made going to and leaving easy.

Room Tip: sleep quality would have been excellent except right below our 2nd floor room the breakfast crew at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearbait8532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re glad you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing