We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful staff and service. Great evening reception and the breakfast the next morning was above and beyond expectation! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may be staying in Lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your Great review. We truly appreciate your feedback with your recent stay with us and so glad you enjoyed our Amenities.We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    189
    61
    48
    26
See reviews for
376
135
25
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I hesitated staying here because the chain is SO DATED! And it is. The alarm clock is unplugged as it was that or no plug for phone. My iPad is charging in the kitchen. My little rental car can barely fit in these tiny parking spaces. The shower head is good for a child. The carpets and plants are like a 70s pick up bar. Half the stuff in my room was messed up in some way. But the staff is absolutely the best. So friendly and so sweet and helpful. From the top down. And clean, and the workout room is pretty good. 30 years ago this was a WOW hotel. Now it is an antique in kind of a nice way.

The clientele has big hair and gimme hats. But the staff makes up for it all.

They do have a very nice complimentary happy hour and u could substitute it for dinner. Spanish rice. Hummus . Etc. Pretty good.

If u get a good deal then do it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went for a concert and the hotel was really good about the 2:00 am check in! The room was clean, sound proof and light tight for us to recover from the concert. Breakfast was really good and the noon check out time was perfect. Wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the concert in town and had a wonderful breakfast before leaving us . We look forward to your next stay in Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 2 years. Always a great experience. Quiet rooms, wonderful helpful staff. Easy access in and out of the rooms and hotel. The last time, due to a full hotel, we had a room next to the kitchen and breakfast area. Room was as quiet as any other room we had stayed in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for making our Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX an annual required relaxation destination stop for you and your family! We truly enjoy nothing more than brightening each and every persons day that steps foot into our hotel! We hope to sell you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were quoted one price and charged twice as much later. When I talked to the manager they said I misunderstood but I asked about the price two or three times. They were not willing to do anything about the situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us at our hotel Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We apologized for the inconvenience and We hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hart, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Andrew at the front desk was amazing! He helped us all the way to our room, gave us a tour of the hotel, and was very welcoming. I couldn't have asked for a better welcome. The room was clean and fresh. The food was very well prepared and bar service was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobOCon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your excellent feedback on our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and love the service that Andrew has provided. We hope to welcome you back to Embassy Suites in Lubbock very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice place to stay. Comfortable, clean room and friendly staff. Happy hour every evening until 7 and a good breakfast in the morning. Good location and convenient for shopping and entertainment. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was quiet, cool, and inviting. Very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Wow, thank you for such an amazing review. I will definitely pass on the compliments to the entire Team. I am extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that your experience with us was a success. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing