We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an older hotel and the rooms are dated, however they are very well maintained. The Staff is outstanding and that makes up for any hotel shortcomings. There were at least a dozen staff taking care of the breakfast buffet. The hotel is very much an oasis on the plains of West Texas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for all of your kind words! We have shared your review with our team and they were excited to hear you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Counter staff/Reception was very helpful and friendly upon check in, next day even remembered my son had surgery and greeted us when we returned and actually asked how he was doing and how was surgery. With full hotel and they remembered one person (my son is 21 so not a little child). Beautiful rooms, clean, smelled clean, nice reception area. Big breakfast with very friendly wait staff and if you want a nite time dessert order the Death by Chocolate cake!!! It was great. 3 days at hotel and not one problem. Thank you Kourtney and Omar for your kindness at the front counter/Recption and the rest of the hotel staff, Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for that your great reviews! I am so pleased that my entire staff was able to take care of you especially Kourtnei and Omar. I am so glad you enjoyed the suite, reception, breakfast, and everything our property has to offer. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in Lubbock for my niece's graduation. Check in was smooth and courteous and the entire staff was professional and friendly. The room was a 2-room suite and was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We love hearing such positive feedback from our guests and We are glad you enjoyed our Amenities. Thank you again, and we hope to see you next Graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had four rooms for for 8 adults and 7 children for 2 nights and it was an enjoyable experience for everyone. The staff was friendly and patient with the kids. It was so nice to have the included in the price breakfast and evening happy hour. The kids had lots of fun in the indoor pool. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent feedback on our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and love the service all of our team members provide. We hope to welcome you back on your next High School reunion at Embassy Suites in Lubbock very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful staff and service. Great evening reception and the breakfast the next morning was above and beyond expectation! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may be staying in Lubbock.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your Great review. We truly appreciate your feedback with your recent stay with us and so glad you enjoyed our Amenities.We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I hesitated staying here because the chain is SO DATED! And it is. The alarm clock is unplugged as it was that or no plug for phone. My iPad is charging in the kitchen. My little rental car can barely fit in these tiny parking spaces. The shower head is good for a child. The carpets and plants are like a 70s pick up bar. Half the stuff in my room was messed up in some way. But the staff is absolutely the best. So friendly and so sweet and helpful. From the top down. And clean, and the workout room is pretty good. 30 years ago this was a WOW hotel. Now it is an antique in kind of a nice way.

The clientele has big hair and gimme hats. But the staff makes up for it all.

They do have a very nice complimentary happy hour and u could substitute it for dinner. Spanish rice. Hummus . Etc. Pretty good.

If u get a good deal then do it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us. I notice that your stay wasn't totally to your satisfaction.We hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went for a concert and the hotel was really good about the 2:00 am check in! The room was clean, sound proof and light tight for us to recover from the concert. Breakfast was really good and the noon check out time was perfect. Wish we could have stayed another night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your outstanding review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the concert in town and had a wonderful breakfast before leaving us . We look forward to your next stay in Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £92 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing