We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel search”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel search”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the first step into the hotel to saying goodbye was a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly. The Managers reception was relaxing after a tiring day, appetizers were plentiful and breakfast the next morning was delicious! We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 325rhondab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed the amenities that set us apart from other properties! We hope that next time you stay in Lubbock, TX you will think of Embassy Suites! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    189
    63
    48
    26
See reviews for
386
137
25
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suite you know how very upscale this hotel is. For those who have not the rooms are large (2 rooms, one front room like a living room and the other a bedroom). The court yard is absolutely beautiful and serene. The food is great and the breakfast are the absolute greatest. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negatives is the parking. They share a parking lot with a bank and the hotel only has the front row. So you have to park in the back which depending on where your room is can be a walk. In fact the place is so huge that we entered at the front desk and it was a hike to our room only to fins out there was a back elevator that was at our front door. The staff failed to inform us we could save a mile by going through the back door
Non the less "All" Embassy Suites are great (though a little pricey) places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that we will be among your personal recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay dispite our parking situation. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We plan to stay at this hotel anytime we visit Lubbock. It has been consistently wonderful each visit with an amazing breakfast bar along with cooked to order omelets. Steven (the manager, I think) goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs. One time I booked on a travel cite and once we arrived, there was not a room available. It was the travel cites error, but Steve went as far as calling other hotels to find my family a room for the night. Luckly another reservation cancelled and we were able to stay at the Embassy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cassie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you giving us a high recommendation!! We are always excited to log on and see such kind words.We will definitely let Steven know about the Outstanding job of taking care of you.We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a scouting trip before relocating to Lubbock. We were traveling with several family members and 3 kids between 5 and 8. Of course they loved it! The rooms were spacious for the 1000 and 1 things you need while traveling with kids, and we never felt crowded out of our space. The kids slept in the front room while the adults slept in the big beds. We had two adjacent rooms which was very convenient, and the staff was very helpful in finding them for us upon check in. The rooms have a nice wet bar with a spacious small refrigerator for leftovers, or baby formula, etc. Complimentary buffet breakfast was AWESOME! No complaints there. The complimentary drinks during happy hour were just what the grown ups needed, while also having plenty of snacks--including healthy veggies--for the kiddos. They also loved watching the fish in the atrium water features. The indoor pool was a little heavy on the chlorine, but in all pretty tolerable and fun. The hotel is located next to several restaurants, and many are within a very short walking distance. Many other options are nearby. This is a major retail and restaurant intersection in Lubbock and a perfect place to stay that is convenient to all of the high schools, Texas Tech, and everything else you'll need.

Room Tip: A room on the back of the hotel will give you quick access to rear elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I love that we were able to exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. I am so pleased that Embassy Suites of Lubbock is among your personal recommendations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX is a greatly kept secret in Lubbock! The hotel has a fabulous breakfast and rooms with a room in front with a couch and TV separate from the bedroom that's great if you have kids and you don't hear the hallway noise at night! The staff at the hotel is kind and courteous and extremely helpful - Derrick in particular was awesome!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and Derrick put me on the third floor above the breakfast area and it was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your Gem in Texas review! Derrick was happy to hear he was mentioned in your review and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were in Lubbock for a State Bowling tournament... and had the Most enjoyable stay ever!!! Thumbs up to the SUPER GREAT Manager and his wonderful Team !!!! Max Walker is the very best-- along with Omar Shariff, Chris Fink, Larry Garrea, and Celeste D.. We could not ask for any better service than the provided to the "Bowling Girls" ... Thank you very much for an AWESOME weekend... Great Memories !

The Breakfast --- was GREAT !!! You won't find anything better than that !! Its a must try-- you will not be disappointed!!

Again THANK YOU ! Can't wait to come back !

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Wow!! Thank you for writing such a raving review!! We are blessed to have such an amazing staff and they are truly our best assets! Our goal is to make sure that every guest leaves satisfied,We appreciate you recognizing Chris,Omar,Max ,Larry and celeste,I will make sure they know about the great service he provided.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We have two small children and therefore have stayed at many Embassy Suites. This is the best Embassy Suites we have ever visited. There is an abundance of staff throughout the hotel greeting you and offering to help as you walk around. We pulled up to check in and were greeted in the circle drive with lemonade and by the time my husband made it to the front desk they had us checked in and handed him the key.
The happy hour was great and included chips with 3 different dips, crackers, pasta salad and cucumber salad. We also had margaritas and beer. The margaritas were the only thing that needed improvement as they were made with really salty sour mix. I am margarita snob though.
When I was getting my snacks, I was carrying my 8 month old and had the 3 year old with me and immediately Heidi came up and started talking to the kids, asked if she could get us drinks, including offering a Shirley temple to 3 year old. Then she carried it all back to our room for us. She was great!
Later I was walking around with kids and another staff member asked if we wanted food to feed the fish. Of course the 3 year old did!
Cannot stress enough how great the staff is at this location.

Other than salty margarita, the only other con was that the sitting room with pullout couch was rather bright and loud. 3 year old managed to sleep ok, but would recommend that the hotel add blackout curtains to cover the French doors, the current curtains aren't enough if someone is actually going to sleep in that room.

Breakfast was great! Lots of hot options including really good French toast sticks.
Would recommend!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities our property offers! It is always a pleasure when we can give a 5 star experience to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the property very soon! Thank you again for choosing Embassy Suites in Lubbock, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 65 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing