We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Big atrium and free breakfast/evening reception. Big fountains with fish. Nice rooms. You won't regret staying here. Even though it is not next to Texas Tech, you'll be to the game in well under thirty minutes, even with traffic.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Twhitewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for that Nice comment, Our team of caring associates are dedicated to providing you with the highest levels of service and flawless accommodations. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Lubbock Embassy Suites and can not wait for you to come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This Hotel was an extremely nice place to stay. We really enjoyed the atrium area that has a water fall and fish pond. The room was excellent and the food was great. The overall condition of the Hotel was awesome and the staff was very friendly. We requested extra pillows and within fifteen minuets they were there. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for providing us with a Wonderful feedback from your most recent stay with us! More than anything, our guests like yourself are impressed by everything we have to offer. I am so pleased that you were taken care of while staying with us and enjoyed the suite itself as well. We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next trip to Lubbock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The greeting staff was friendly and efficient. Hospitality and cleanliness of entrance and inviting plants made this a fantastic stop for one night or many. Airflow sanitizers in front.... excellent. The staff was very personable, managers happy hour..... HAPPY!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Many thanks for the friendly in Texas review! We love it when our team members make a strong impression and get recognized for their hard work and dedication. Again, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel this great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

After traveling all day, we had a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. We did have some small black bugs in the bathroom that had to be disposed of. The location was easy to find. Staff was cordial. Breakfast bar had something for each of us. Biggest complaint was thin walls. The tenant above us was very loud, which I would blame some on them. But more soundproofing should have been in place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that we will be among your personal recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay dispite the noise level. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Although this is a bit of an older hotel in need of some updating, the rooms and atriums were all clean and nicely kept. The staff was friendly and helpful, always asking if there was anything we needed. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, but luckily they had a room ready for us. Our room was very spacious and clean upon arrival. However, the room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke that I imagine would bother some people. You get used to it once you've been in there for a bit. It's also a bit unnerving that you can see the hallway through the curtains on the doors (the door to the room has a similar look to that of French doors), but as long as you don't have anyone using the pull out couch, it's not a big deal as the bedroom has a solid door to close it off from the living room. There is a small kitchenette area with microwave and mini fridge in the living room part of the suite, which makes it easy to store snacks and drinks. I also like that the vanity and sink area are in the bedroom, just outside the bathroom. The breakfast was good - buffet style hot breakfast, but you can also ask to have other things made (like an omelette, for example). Plus, the breakfast is served from 7:30-10:30, which is great for those that like to sleep in a little. Seems a bit pricey though since it is a bit of an older hotel, but overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your Nice review of the property! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to taking care of you the next time you travel to Lubbock, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel itself is average, if not a little run down. The breakfast was just OK (but free). The highlights were definitely happy hour (I mean really--free drinks for 2 hours!) & the staff. The staff were very accommodating & pleasant to deal with, especially the night shift! Another big positive of the hotel is that it was close to many restaurants & was right across the way from the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your pleasant feedback on our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and love the amenities we provide. We hope to welcome you back to Embassy Suites in Lubbock very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The best service and quality staff. I will not stay any place else in Lubbock when visiting my daughter at Tech. I highly recommend this hotel for all of your needs. From the rooms to staff I was not in any way dissapointed

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent experience with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your staff and our friendly staff. I believe we have the best. We hope you can come back to Embassy Suites Lubbock and visit very soon! Thank you for allowing us to be your choice among the many in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.1 mi away
Overton Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5215 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424-1393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £95 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing