We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Although we have stayed at much nicer hotels in the Lubbock area, we chose this one because of location. I am super picky about cleanliness. The property was clean with comfortable beds and friendly staff. We only stayed one night so I cannot comment on the maid service. The breakfast was included and was pretty typical of hotel breakfasts.
The only bizarre feature was a jetted bath tub in the middle of the room. Good value for the most part. Would stay here again in a pinch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMarie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    30
    35
    31
    22
See reviews for
70
32
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Older hotel, that aspect would not be a deal breaker but the staff for the most part didn't care to be very helpful. I couldn't get them interested in getting me a phonebook since there wasn't one in the room, this should not be difficult. Also there was a problem when a guest opened the microwave and it did not shut off as it should have, These things happen but I mentioned it to the staff and said the microwave should be replaced but they were not interested. It's not worth saving only a few dollars over other Lubbock hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubbock hotels

San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is an older Comfort Suites that has been remodeled. It was clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms itself which was a standard King room was HUGE! The bed was very comfortable and clean. The tv/remote didn't work quite right, but enough that you could still change channels. The bathroom was nicely remodeled, but not so clean, there was mold on the shower curtain, and something red(blood?) on the wall in the shower. Also the tub did not drain very fast, so when showering make sure it is quick! Breakfast was better than some, but not great. Waffles are always a plus. Overall not a bad stay, but not quite sure why its rated 5th overall in Lubbock unless the standard in Lubbock isn't as high everywhere else.

Room Tip: King Room was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaskreek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I took my son and his friend on a college hunting trip to Texas Tech and stayed at this hotel.

I found it to be a great place and we'd gladly stay there again. It was easy to find and feel the price was quite good. The room was spacious and included a single pull out bed in addition to 2 queen beds.

Breakfast was above average. I appreciated the blueberry waffles.

The desk staff was attnetive and knowledgable about the area.

My only complaint was the hot tub. It have a strange yellow hue and didn't look very clean. We didn't try it out, although I saw some kids using it the following morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steverk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Likes: There is an indoor pool, which was a perfect end to a long, hot drive from San Antonio to Lubbock! The kids had a blast. Breakfast was good too -- Continental breakfasts have come a long way in recent years! This place was formerly an Embassy Suites, so you get the quality of the building structure without paying the luxury price. Even though the hotel is right off of the highway, there wasn't a lot of highway noise. We had a good night's sleep.

Dislikes: I think the hotel is a bit understaffed, especially in the evening. We had to walk down to the front desk every time we needed to speak to someone b/c the line was busy each time we called. Also, our room was incredibly hot when we arrived! I understand not running the A/C in vacant rooms all day in hot, humid Texas, but it would be nice if they turned on the A/C a couple of hours before check-in. We turned the A/C on full blast when we arrived and it took a few hours before it was even comfortable.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Xphilosopherking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was an excellent hotel and I would highly recommend it. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but I was cutting it close to the closing time for breakfast so I wasn't upset about it. The late check out at noon is very nice when you don't feel like getting up early. The room was hot because the air was turned off but I can also understand the need to save energy during this extremely hot summer. Still, would have been nice to walk into a cool room. Overall though this stay was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinOnTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. A/C unit was efficient and quiet. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and offered a good variety. Internet service worked well. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scouter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 68 in Lubbock
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 68 in Lubbock
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5828 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing