We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and considerate staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were in town for a wedding and had reserved a room online at another hotel because it stated in their description we could check in at noon and that would give us time to get ready for the wedding at 2pm. When we got there, we were told we could not check in until 3pm. We cancelled the reservation and went to 3 different hotels and no rooms were available til 2 or 3. When we got to the Comfort Inn, the clerk, Sarah, was so helpful and considerate. She checked her computer and said she could get us in a room which was just about ready. She went that extra mile to help us out and we appreciate that so much. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning helped us get going back home. Thanks alot and we will consider Comfort Inns first when we are needing a place to spend the night.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Aurora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs. I am also thrilled to hear Sarah went above and beyond and was able to get you checked in early in order to make it to the wedding. She is a wonderful asset to our hotel. We hope to see you in the future and thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We arrived on July 17 around 4:45 pm. The front staff was very nice. I thought the room was clean. I did my usual air conditioner check with my flashlight and didn't see any mold--as I had in another hotel last year. I also did my usual bedbug check with the flashlight. Thank goodness I have never seen bedbugs in my hotel rooms. The mattress was not all that comfortable but I still got a pretty good nights sleep. The free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynCh3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs. I am also excited to hear that we passed your inspection!! =D We hope to see you in the future and thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for the weekend, the rooms were clean, although i dont think they should have the rubber mats for the tub, yes its good they keep you from falling; but are they cleaned with clorox to prevent foot germs from being transmitted. People at desk was very friendly, very helpful to get my lab top hooked up breakfast was good. although the cold cereals were limited only corn flakes. very quite. i would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: make sure you dont book with hotels.com the people there are very rude, they advertise things that a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. Thank you for the suggestions. I would also like you to be aware that we do, in fact, clean the bath rugs with bleach each and every day. Also, our hotel offers three types of cold cereals which include; cocoa puffs, corn flakes, and fruit loops. Thank for giving us the opportunity and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here one night on a family road trip. We arrived about 10:30 pm at the hotel, and our room was ready with the correct number of beds.

Things that were not good:
-The thermostat on the room was set all the way up, and it took a long time for the unit to cool the room down to a comfortable temperature.
-The carpet and curtains are worn and need to be replaced. However, the sheets and towels were clean.
-The sensor on the elevator door doesn't seem to function, so the door closes quickly - older folks and children could be caught.
-Both icemakers in the building were broken, although one was actively being fixed and the other was supposed to be replaced the next day.

Things that were good:
-The wireless worked well.
-Free breakfast was great: well stocked, replenished as needed, several hot items that were edible.

We only paid $63 for this room, so all things considering it was a fair rate for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MALDRIDGERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time our guests take to fill us in with responses to our services. We take these comments very seriously and use them to improve on a daily basis. Thank you for the suggestions and we have implemented corrective actions accordingly. We have also invested in two new ice machines and they are installed and are working great!! We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had a very good stay on the last leg of a 3000 mile round trip to Yellowstone. The young lady working check-in was delightful, intelligent, helpful, and good humored. Asked her where we should have dinner, sent us to a GREAT Italian restaurant. Seemed not to mind at all as I showed her pics of bears, buffalo, a badger and of course Old Faithful. THANKS SARAH!

I made an erroneous post for comfort inn, saw others were not satisfied, did not understand how it could be! Then I got it...WRONG place . My bad.

I would stay here next time for sure!

J J

Room Tip: Upstairs is more quiet. If the elevator is ever out of order Sarah will carry your luggage upstairs...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs. Sarah is a wonderful asset to our hotel and she constantly goes above and beyond in every situation. We look forward to your future stays and thank you for giving us this opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Great location for dining, shopping, movie theater, etc. Scattered family in Texas all stayed (four rooms total) everyone very pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs. We look forward to your future stays and thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel was nice when we first checked in. When we got to our room the bathroom looked as though it had not been cleaned. The breakfast in the morning was good. We checked out and all seemed well until we checked our bank acount and realized they had charged us twice for the room. They charge a 15% refundable incidental fee for paying with a debit card and this was there explamation for being charged twice. It took me over a week to convince them they made a mistake and to get my money back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Mathew,

Thank you for your review. I have researched your request and based on our records we are showing two separate charges for two different rooms. However, we have issued you a good faith credt for 1 room. Please let me know if you need any assistance with this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#25 of 69 in Lubbock
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock South
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#44 of 69 in Lubbock
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5828 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing