We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Warrior, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice overall”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here twice this year, visiting family. Both stays were good, overall. Breakfast is super, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. Rooms are a little worn and could use some updating, but are clean. The reason we stayed here in July was because we were disappointed in the other hotel we were staying in for several reasons - one of which their pool was out of service. We were happy that this pool was open and we enjoyed it. We tried to save money by staying at the other hotel, but we won't make that mistake again. We will probably make this our hotel of choice every time we visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    30
    35
    31
    22
See reviews for
70
32
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Super hotel with clean sheets and nice rooms. Breakfast was hot and in abundance. Only smelled the stockyard one day out of 5!! The one problem I did have was that the toilet paper SUCKED!!! I had to buy my own Charmin!!! I'll stay here again in the future!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only real negative was the sofa in my room (room 111). It was filthy. I'm not a 'germaphobe,' but there was no way I was sitting on that thing. Other than that, breakfast was ok - eggs a bit watery and it would be nice to offer sugar free syrup, but overall, it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Not sure why this place is rated so highly on TripAdvisor. My opinion-it's an average to below average hotel that could use some updating. The staff was all nice enough, but it needs some updating and remodeling. Choice does a really nice job with their Comfort Suites properties, but its confusing and takes away from the brand when their similarly named hotels aren't up to par. Also, the coffee in the hotel lobby was pretty weak.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When I checked in, the Desk Clerk was very busy due to an over flow of customers there for an Oil Convention or something. I really did not expect to find a room once I heard that but this lady had one room left.

The room was very nice, well kept and very clean and even had the airconditioner on when I openned the door. This motel even furnishes full cable tv, which a lot of motels are changing so they can charge you for movies. This motel was a great stay and I will be back.

Room Tip: Wish there were good restaurants close by but I could not find anything decent. Don't go to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

You cannot beat this hotel for the price. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was acceptable. The hotel even had a business center where you could access the internet free of charge. We only stayed one night because we were just passing through town, and we would definately stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Addyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed @ room 210. Worst room ever at any Comfort Suites I have ever been to.
Carpet was a disaster, it was greasy and sticky. My 2 yr old daughter walked for a couple of minutes on it and her socks got stained completely black.
Comforter in one queen bed had spots all over it. Sheets and towels seemed to be ok.
Fridge and microwave also ok. Desk had handles falling apart.
Hall of second floor was very dirty. Not a good smell at all in there.
For $99 + taxes, I am almost sure I could have got something better.
Location of hotel is great, close to the loop and decent places to have dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#43 of 68 in Lubbock
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock South
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 68 in Lubbock
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5828 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing