We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were in town for a funeral, so stress was pretty high and they did everything possible to make our situation better. They even checked on us a couple of times to see if we needed anything. The check-in was smooth, our room was ready early because we called ahead for special accommodations for early arrival, and the check-out was flawless. They were very professional and helpful. The breakfast had lots of choices and was kept clean and replenished. The rate was $85, which we considered very affordable. The hotel is very clean and has been kept updated. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank n5nar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 409 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very pleasant, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet facility conveniently located across from the Texas Tech campus where the wedding festivities were held. This was not my first stay at this hotel and will not be my last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Monument, NM
1
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is my second stay here and it's an average La Quinta. Some rooms are updated some are not. Lobby is nice with places to relax and unwind or meet someone for business purposes.

Upon checking in/out the staff was helpful and pleasant this visit.

My room overall was as expected updated and furnished well. The bathroom area is small and the hot water from the sink took 5 minutes to warm up enough to wash my hands.

The shower on the other hand had two hot knobs so it was very confusing and time consuming to figure out which was hot and what was cold. Again it took about 5 minutes to get lukewarm water from the hot knob only. When I added just a bit of cold water it went back to ice cold.

Internet goes up and down and sporadic in the mornings and that makes it difficult for a business trip like I was on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked the room through Priceline..so got pretty decent rate. We were in town to Tour Texas Tech. We had reservation for a non smoking room, but we were given a smoking room. So after a phone call to the front desk, and a trip down 3 floors we were given a non smoking room. Beds were ok. AC Worked great. Rooms were clean. One of the problems was the water temp, and pressure. No pressure when I showered at 6AM, and the hot water would turn all the way up, but the cold nozzle just barely turned at all. So had to do some experimenting with that to get a good mixture. Breakfast was very crowded, but well stocked, also only two waffle irons and a whole lobby full of hungry people. Never know how long 2.5 mins is til you are waiting on the person in front of you making a waffle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackerInNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

They staff is very friendly and helpful. Interior of hotel is very open and clean. It is a great location for the medical center and has a good restaurant next to it. Easy to get to major shopping areas and the university.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#35 of 70 in Lubbock
128 reviews
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock South
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing