We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife, daughter, and 7 week old daughter all stayed here (April 12, 2014). The room was dirty with old, left over food and stained towels. They found cock roaches in the bathroom, and there was blood in the bathroom sink. The guy at the front counter the next morning (April 13th, 2014) blew my wife off when she complained about it that morning.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank JDCS3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed here several times on trips to Lubbock. The best thing about the hotel is the location, just off of the corner of the campus. It is an older LaQuinta, so it has a bit of a tired appearances around the edges, but the rooms have been updated and are always clean. I think the hotel is a great value for the price if you are looking for a basic hotel. The only downside is that on occassion the seems to be a lot of high school sports teams staying at the hotel. Makes for a bit more noise, but I have not really found that to be a problem. All in all, nothing fancy, but it serves its purposes for me.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

All in all a decent hotel; Not the fanciest, but clean and a good value. The free breakfast has a decent variety but doesn't include eggs or bacon. The location is conveniently located by Texas Tech and easy to get to Broadway and nearby places to shop and eat. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 738rickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio
1
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent service that always wants to please and staff is very helpful. Rooms clean and everything worked well. Parking was also adequate and very close. They are very accommodating to your every need or want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I tend to stay at a lot of LQ properties, for many reasons. I've stayed at this LQ a few times in the past, as well as the LQ on the north loop. This LQ is great for the location. It's obvious it's an older hotel, but that's not usually an issue. I've always had wonderful service and a clean room. This time, though, it was not so clean. My room had a terrible odor - especially when the refridgerator was open. It was bad enough I actually bought some Lysol to spray. Then the second day after my room had been cleaned, I had no kleenex, no towels, no cups for coffee, no anything. The bed itself and the shower were clean enough, but I never felt the room as a whole was clean. I'm sure I will stay here again, but it will be a little while - until I feel that the housekeeping staff has been properly trained. The front desk staff was great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The first night stay was excellent we stayed on the 5th floor , the next stay we was put on the 1st floor checked in late finally went to sleep around 2 in the morning, only to be woke up at 6 am by a lound beeping sound it was the waffle maker we was in room 116 right there by the breakfast room, you would think they the hotel clerk would have even compassion for a family that has a loved one in the hospital knowing that they needed to try and get just a little rest, I did tell the front desk , and all I was told was sorry .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
Staybridge Suites Lubbock
#37 of 69 in Lubbock
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock Near Texas Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#24 of 69 in Lubbock
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-2416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £66 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing