We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed one night here while passing through. The hotel looks fairly new and it was very clean. The room was of average size, the bed comfy and the room was decorated in a modern way with an orange feature wall. We were on the ground floor and quite close to the reception so we tended to get noise from people passing but it wasn't too bad (apart from the dog bark wake up call at 0630!). We were pleased we checked the window before we went out as we discovered it had been left unlocked which means its not very secure when you are on the ground floor.

The staff were helpful and pleasant - although when we checked out the receptionist didn't seem to happy to be there but they were polite enough to us!

Internet was good - no time to use the pool or have breakfast. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a new hotel so it is in good condition. Nice size flat tv, big desk area, very modern. This hotel has a great breakfast with extra choices above the required Choice Hotel requirements. The staff is nice and very helpful if you have any needs. I stay here regularly and have had all good experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneseadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights and was happy that we did. It is relatively new, which is a big plus.

Pluses:
Texas-Friendly front desk and cleaning staff
Clean thruout
Free WSJ and wi-fi
Hot breakfast from 6-10am was a great value added.

Minus:
Super thin walls and floors. (You WILL hear Bigfoot and his partner's bedroom antics.) This is not unexpected at this price point, but was annoying nonetheless.

Room Tip: Anything on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fridaynightlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

New property, very nice, clean, with free hot breakfast, wi-fi and parking. And inexpensive. Makes a great value for the given price.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvgenyKlimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I came to Lubbock on this trip to go to an event at Lubbock Christian University. My sister and I stayed in a room with two queen beds.

This hotel is located very close to LCU and we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with it! The rates were excellent and the hotel itself reminded more of a 4 star hotel than a mid-priced one. The lobby was very modern, check in was easy, and the room was excellent! Very clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent! The bathroom has granite countertops, giving a look and feel of an expensive hotel. The only drawback is the water pressure in the shower. If you shower at night, the water pressure isn't that great. Showering in the morning yielded better water pressure for me.

The full breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, coffee, tea, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal - it was truly a FULL breakfast!

I didn't get a chance to try the indoor swimming pool and hot tub but they both looked clean and well-maintained. Next time I come back to Lubbock to visit, I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyH267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
691 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 69 in Lubbock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 69 in Lubbock
22 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 69 in Lubbock
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock

Address: 5816 34th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites in Lubbock is the perfect hotel to dream better every time. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and the great value we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing