We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
TravelQueen4964
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Customer Service”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Check-in was a breeze and the front desk clerk seemed to enjoy his job. The rooms are very clean, as is the hotel. The biggest downfall would be the paper thin walls in between the rooms. Whether it's a tv or a low volume conversation next door...you can hear it all. Mattresses are a little to hard for me, but some people prefer that.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen4964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Friendly service is always what we're striving to provide, so it's wonderful to know you were impressed! I'm sorry if the walls didn't quite cushion the surrounding noise, though. Next time you stay with us, please feel free to give us a call if it's a bit too much to handle. We'll always see if there's something we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for this nice review and we'll hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    50
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
32
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight in Lubbock. It was the second visit to the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. Things that concerned us on our initial stay had been resolved. This is a new property maybe 2 years old. It was cleaner than our first stay. It's convenient to the loop. The beds are comfortable. We will keep it on our short list for Lubbock stays.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
I'm so happy to hear your second stay with us was even better than the first! We work hard to provide a top-notch customer experience, so you can always count on us to use your feedback as food for thought on where we can improve. I appreciate you reaching out here and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lubbock!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I come to Lubbock twice a month for work and I always stay at the Sleep Inn. The accomodations are very nice and new. The staff is very hospitable and accommodating. They don't hesitate to try to give me the room of my choice when I come. They already know me by my first name, which makes it very comforting when away from home. Vicky and Rahul at the front desk are especially friendly. The location is perfect since it is very close to the loop. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
What a lovely review, Monica! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises here and for your continued support over the past few months. It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you, so it's wonderful to hear you've always felt right at home with us. You can be sure I'll pass your compliments along to Vicky and Rahul — we feel incredibly lucky to have them on our team, so your kind words are much appreciated. Thanks again and we'll see you the next time you make your way to Lubbock!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
255 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Sleep Inn appears to be a fairly new property at 34th and the Loop in Lubbock. Nice location for a football weekend, as you can travel the Marsha Sharp freeway to the stadium and tailgating. Also close to loop if you have the need to shop and take care of your Texas Tech student. Room was spacious, as we had suite with king size bed and sleeper sofa. Rooms were clean, bathroom enough space (lacked enough soap and towels, ask for more!). Service reasonable, did not eat breakfast there (went to Pancake House, personal favorite) instead only 8 minutes away.
Only complaint was on check-in. Young man had run my credit card a few too many times and card company flagged it. Had to call card company to clear up. Management might need to train the youngsters on how to work with credit cards better.

Room Tip: This was room 412, close to elevator, yet no noise from other visitors. You do hear the loop traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuttrrbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Glad to hear we were the perfect spot to rest up before the big game, Shuttrrbug! With clean, modern rooms and friendly service, you can always count on us to be your home away from home when in town. Sorry about the mishap with your credit card, though. When traveling, it's fairly common for your credit card to be flagged, as you're using it more frequently and in abnormal places (while it can be frustrating, we're glad our credit card companies have our backs!). We would suggest giving your bank a heads up anytime you travel, so that they're aware of changes in your spending behavior. That said, I'll definitely make a point to follow up with my team regarding this issue. We could all use a refresher from time to time! Thanks for the review and we'll look forward to hosting you the next time you're in Lubbock!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were fortunate enough to find a room during a Tech football weekend. Not at first (as I procrastinated on getting a room) but as it got within 6 days of the game, some rooms started opening back up. It was built in 2011 and you can tell it is pretty new. It is very clean and modern looking. We had a King room with a sleeper and their was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The morning breakfast is wonderful. The obligatory Texas waffle (2 waffle makers), eggs, biscuits, gravy, link sausage and tortillas. This along with your normal cold breakfast fare. I dont know if this just a Sunday or weekend deal but it was good. I did carb overload. As nice as the hotel was, they could have gone with a little better bath towel. They were pretty thin and had been around a while (but they were clean). The walls are a little thin but a call to the neighbor quieted their TV and after we hit the pillows we were out. They do have those litlle MINT sized pillows that so many hotels are going too.... Always tough for me to sleep on. So if you are pillow-dependent to get a good nights sleep you will want to bring yours.... After we got over the sticker shock of Tech weekend rates... about $190/night we had a good nights sleep. Normal rack rate is about $80/night.

Room Tip: the HVAC controls are on the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Weekends during football season can certainly be hectic, so I'm glad we were able to offer you a place to rest your head! We can't say we blame you for carb overloading at our breakfast — with so many tasty options, it can be difficult to hold back.

Thanks for your comments about our towels and pillows — customer feedback is incredibly important to us, so you can be sure we'll keep them in mind as we move forward. I hope you'll come see us the next time you're in Lubbock — we'd love the opportunity to host you again! by the way now on new order for towels & pillows will be upgraded means batter quality.

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I travel to the Lubbock area monthly for business and this is by far the best value hotel in the area. For a hotel, they have one of the nicest workout rooms and I stay in 2-3 hotels a week throughout Texas. Every time I have checked in Vickie is running the front desk. She is very personable and makes you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and they have just about everything you would want for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
You are so kind to write us this glowing review, Jarrod! Traveling for work can be exhausting, so we're happy to know we've been able to make you feel right at home here. You can be sure I'll pass your compliments along to Vickie — she'll be thrilled to know she's made a difference. Thank you again for the review and we'll look forward to being your "home away from home" when in Lubbock!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travel to Lubbock frequently for work and have been to several hotels in town. This hotel hands down is the cleanest, has great staff( special thanks to Vickie at the front desk, she always takes great care of me) and you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marvin P, Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
You are so kind to write us this lovely review, Kevin! When traveling for work, your favorite hotel tends to become your home away from home, and we're thrilled we've been able to provide you with a comfortable place to hang your hat. You can be sure I'll pass your compliments along to Vickie — she'll be thrilled to know she's made a difference. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lubbock!

Sincerely,

Marvin Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock

Property: Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Address: 5816 34th St, Lubbock, TX 79407-3233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites in Lubbock is the perfect hotel to dream better every time. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and the great value we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing