We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Joplin, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“TOP NOTCH”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very comfortable bed, everything was very satisfactory, great hot breakfast, 11 out of 10 to staff. Management keep up the good work. I would stay here every time in Lubbock. If you are looking for value of your money, you can't go wrong with this hotel. Very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    158
    82
    57
    80
See reviews for
300
158
54
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were on a long road trip and this motel was the best rated one on our route. It is a good Best Western. Smoking is allowed in some rooms and we smelled the smoke in our "non-smoking" room, A/C was loud. But the room was clean and it worked for a night's stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclist6049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Only on the second floor we have a separate and secluded area for smoking rooms. Unfortunately sometimes guests smokes while passing thru hallways. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations but we can assure you that we will take your opinion as a opportunity to improve and we hope you will give us another chance in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Fitness Center was not kept up - nearly all equipment broken, filthy room. Pool area appeared to have black mold; cables hanging low over pool area; camper permanently parked in front of windows for view. Beds were uncomfortable; curtains falling and the shower in the living-room was not a great idea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank L Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We do have some honeymoon suites with the whirlpool and shower in the main area. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations but we can assure you that we will take your opinion as a opportunity to improve and we hope you will give us another chance in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Totally not what I was expecting from a Best Western Plus! What happened to the cleanliness? Brown spots on the wall in the bathroom, shredded tray under the ice bucket, peeling ceiling (water damage from above), missing closet knob, gouge in wall! Not to mention I wouldn't take my shoes off because there was something sticky on the carpet! I was shocked!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank oakley963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations but we can assure you that we will take your opinion as a opportunity to improve and we hope you will give us another chance in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is an amazing place to stay when away from home. All at the front desk are great on the phone and as you are checking in. The smell of warm chocolate cookies on the check-in counter as you arrive give you the touch of HOME. I stay there once a month for one to two days and always look forward to my visit while in meetings in Lubbock.

Beverly S

Room Tip: When making reservations, I ask for a lounge chair instead of a sofa in the room and a room near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here, I was able to book a nice suite with a Jacuzzi tub for less than 100.00 bucks. The staff were courteous and helpful at check in and checkout. The room was clean and spacious. A nice comfortable bed and a very relaxing soak in the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was typical with the usual fare, I really wanted to leave early and was pleasantly surprised when I found the breakfast area open and ready a half hour before it was scheduled to open. This property is located near the interstate but it was quiet.

Room Tip: Check the rates online at Best Western, the usually have internet only rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank You so very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This place is totally over-rated by others! We arrived about 10 p.m. with a reservation to find a guest at the front desk (obviously upset) asking for another room. He had been assigned to a room with someone else already occupying it. The clerk (who had multiple facial piercings--very unprofessional) gave him another room, saying she didn't know what happened, but I never heard any apologies. We got our room, which was a little tired and in need of updating. There were noises all night--people running and stomping around. Breakfast was ok the next morning. A couple days later, I get a call from my credit card company fraud department asking about questionable charges on my card. The charges were indeed fraudulent, and the only place the card had been used was when I checked in at this Best Western. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llthrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Your travel agency is the only one who have access to your credit card number. Our staff have no access to your credit card info when you book room online thru third party web sites. We have deep sympathy if you are a victim of identity theft and we are sure that you are working with law enforcement to get to the bottom of it. Your stay was during the 4th of July holiday when people travel with family, kids or grand kids. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations this time but I am sure you will give us another opportunity to provide you our true Texas style hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
684 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing