We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROUP IS HAPPY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed with a group of church in six rooms. Everyone of them in our group were happy with the hotel service. staff was great, rooms were nice and luxurious. Breakfast was awesome. We will continue to come every year to this hotel. Stay here, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank church g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

First no best wesstern room is worth 170.99 a night. I have paid less for much more cleanliness. Then it is a minimum stay of 2 nights to get the "special" pricing. Breakfast was not worth the time except to grab an apple. The night shift front clerk was nice the day shift was rude. She was more occupied with other things than talking with me when she walked away to stand in the hall. I changed to another Best Western hotel to across town; which was definitely worth the change and effort on our part. Then my credit card was billed almost 400$ for the room and still trying to straighten that out but the manager's voice mail is so full that you can't even leve a message. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

FOOTBALL HOME GAME WEEKEND rates are always higher than normal at any lodging establishment in Lubbock. If you compare apple to apple, our hotel delivers best value in town. I apologize for not being able to respond you so quickly. Anyways thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and hope you will consider staying with us in future, of course not during football weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lubbock seemed the logical place to spend the night returning from Austin. About 370 miles over mixed quality Texas roads we figured this was the best town to stay in. Surprised to learn the Lubbock is the heart of cotton farming in the country. The Best Western is located right off the road so make sure you ask for a room on the quieter back side of the hotel. Property is old but in good shape. Room was clean with renovated furnishings including a flat screen TV. Breakfast was pretty complete with good choices. Final note...parking area in the back of the hotel is very limited and needs to be repaved. Loaded with holes from trucks back there.

Room Tip: Reserve a room at the back side of the hotel away from street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Ecperience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience.

For over 70 years, the Best Western brand has provided incredible customer care to millions of guests who are treated like family.

It is my pleasure to inform you we have made great changes since your stay here at the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn. Notable changes to mention is all rooms have been updated including; replacing every refrigerator, microwave and updating beds to provide the best sleep experience. Pet friendly rooms have been updated from carpet to wood flooring to provide a more allergy-free and cleaner experience. Our property owners are making greater investments more than ever into our location. We also have purchased new Best Western approved air conditioning units for guest rooms.

Please allow our property again to meet and exceed your desires on your next visit to Lubbock, TX! You're welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I will be more than happy to assist individually with a returning guest rate. I can be reached at 806.762.8400 or via email at `emailbestwestern@gmail.com’.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed twice at the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn. I have been totally satisfied both times. Rooms are clean and the price is right. Also fairly convenient to the airport. Hot breakfast is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Best Western Lubbock Windsor Inn is an older hotel but very good. It has been renovated and is also very convenient on Interstate 27Not very expensive and a very good value. I make several trips each year to Lubbock, Texas each year for business and I always stay here. The people are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is nice and open

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 292kenny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This would have been 5 stars except for the parking situation in the back with the lot torn up. With so many people staying at the hotel it made parking hard. That aside, the stay was fine. It's Family Weekend at Tech so you are not at the hotel much but when we were there our stay had no issues. The room is clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast is fine, and the location is easy to get to. While no real downsides I will say the area around the hotel is politely referred to as "transitional" but there is a solid wall separating the hotel from that area. We had zero safety concerns. It is not as convenient to TTU as some other hotels but it's Lubbock so nothing is very far away. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

By the way, the rating of the value as average is because, along with all of the other hotels in Lubbock, they jack the rates for football games and especially for family weekend. Ah, the joys of free markets!

Room Tip: We have only been in one room but it was super quiet. The room was on the backside away from the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budamacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience.

For over 70 years, the Best Western brand has provided incredible customer care to millions of guests who are treated like family.

It is my pleasure to inform you we have made great changes since your stay here at the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn. Notable changes to mention is all rooms have been updated including; replacing every refrigerator, microwave and updating beds to provide the best sleep experience. Pet friendly rooms have been updated from carpet to wood flooring to provide a more allergy-free and cleaner experience. Our property owners are making greater investments more than ever into our location. We also have purchased new Best Western approved air conditioning units for guest rooms.

Please allow our property again to meet and exceed your desires on your next visit to Lubbock, TX! You're welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I will be more than happy to assist individually with a returning guest rate. I can be reached at 806.762.8400 or via email at `emailbestwestern@gmail.com’.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice, clean hotel with great location and overall good experience. Stayed there several times recently and had a good stay. They allow pets, with notice and there is a fee, but no problems at all. Breakfast was good, employees friendly.

Room Tip: If you bring an animal with you, ask to stay in a room on the backside where you can take them out w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mramsey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lubbock, TX
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
692 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing