We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Lubbock TX(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
429
163
87
62
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
163
87
62
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanhot breakfasteasy accesspool and hot tubbiscuitsstaff was very friendlygreat place to staydefinitely stay here againwafflesdesk clerkthe breakfast arearoad tripfree breakfasttexas techpetinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here during the Texas Tech-0SU game. The location on I-27 is convenient, and the rooms are clean. They offer a nice free breakfast. Overall the hotel is a good value for the money. I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Appreciate your kind words. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was a great value again. I have stayed here three times in the last four months. The staff is very nice and friendly, and they enhance your stay. Housekeeping really cares about the service for your stay. This is a convenient location in Lubbock and a great value for the price. The only negatives I encountered was a loose shower curtain and a loose desk chair. other than those minor items this is a great hotel. A hidden gem with a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacktech24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

What a way, impressed with your review. Thank you for your kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed with a group of church in six rooms. Everyone of them in our group were happy with the hotel service. staff was great, rooms were nice and luxurious. Breakfast was awesome. We will continue to come every year to this hotel. Stay here, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank church g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing our efforts within the brand. It comes with great pleasure knowing we made your experience here at our Best Western Plus property a great one. We thank you for your loyalty and are eager to recreate your experience. See you soon!


Thank you,

Brandon Buzzank
Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First no best wesstern room is worth 170.99 a night. I have paid less for much more cleanliness. Then it is a minimum stay of 2 nights to get the "special" pricing. Breakfast was not worth the time except to grab an apple. The night shift front clerk was nice the day shift was rude. She was more occupied with other things than talking with me when she walked away to stand in the hall. I changed to another Best Western hotel to across town; which was definitely worth the change and effort on our part. Then my credit card was billed almost 400$ for the room and still trying to straighten that out but the manager's voice mail is so full that you can't even leve a message. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

FOOTBALL HOME GAME WEEKEND rates are always higher than normal at any lodging establishment in Lubbock. If you compare apple to apple, our hotel delivers best value in town. I apologize for not being able to respond you so quickly. Anyways thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and hope you will consider staying with us in future, of course not during football weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Lubbock seemed the logical place to spend the night returning from Austin. About 370 miles over mixed quality Texas roads we figured this was the best town to stay in. Surprised to learn the Lubbock is the heart of cotton farming in the country. The Best Western is located right off the road so make sure you ask for a room on the quieter back side of the hotel. Property is old but in good shape. Room was clean with renovated furnishings including a flat screen TV. Breakfast was pretty complete with good choices. Final note...parking area in the back of the hotel is very limited and needs to be repaved. Loaded with holes from trucks back there.

Room Tip: Reserve a room at the back side of the hotel away from street traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, Director of Guest Ecperience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience.

For over 70 years, the Best Western brand has provided incredible customer care to millions of guests who are treated like family.

It is my pleasure to inform you we have made great changes since your stay here at the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn. Notable changes to mention is all rooms have been updated including; replacing every refrigerator, microwave and updating beds to provide the best sleep experience. Pet friendly rooms have been updated from carpet to wood flooring to provide a more allergy-free and cleaner experience. Our property owners are making greater investments more than ever into our location. We also have purchased new Best Western approved air conditioning units for guest rooms.

Please allow our property again to meet and exceed your desires on your next visit to Lubbock, TX! You're welcome to contact me directly for your reservation needs. I will be more than happy to assist individually with a returning guest rate. I can be reached at 806.762.8400 or via email at `emailbestwestern@gmail.com’.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews