We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Round Rock
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Rooms were clean - bed was comfy and we were quite pleased. Nice hot breakfast - friendly staff. Only complaint was cable kept cutting out but may have been cable company problem - internet was unsecured - we may have been doing something wrong - but other than that great place - would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
After you brought cable problem to our attention, we called the cable company and it's all taken care of. Thank you so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    157
    80
    56
    80
See reviews for
296
157
54
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

At first I thought it is just regular motel, by the time I checked out, my experience was much better, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was restaurant style, comfortable bed, nice room, renovation of lobby was seems like about to be done. It was a good value per my opinion and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Js3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My stay was fair. The Hotel was being remodeled and I was not told in advance of my stay of this issue. Overall the Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The room was nice but the bathroom is small and the closet door when opened prevented the bathroom door from being opened it trapped my wife inside until it came off the slide from her attempts to get out of the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. Yes, we do have to squeeze in all modern amenities and luxuries in one room and sometime due to the structural limitations, the things happen like you describe but I would like to assure you that we do take note of all our guests' concerns to consideration and continue to improve as a result of which you witnessed the public area renovation. Public area renovation is 100% complete now, so now I can count on you that you will give us another opportunity to greet you in newly renovated lobby and serve hot breakfast in expanded breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stay at this hotel very often and I always watched them running almost full and it was about time to expand lobby & specially the breakfast area which always seems to be crowded. I was there last week and I see they almost finished the expansion of breakfast area, additional seating and huge lobby. I think management was thinking the same way I was.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ll d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I usually stay there real clean and never any surprises until now . I looked at my balance on my card and their was a charge for 90.00 when I paid in cash . I called spoke to the manager they said because I didn't show up the day I said. It's not like they're overbooked but whatever. Not happy at all with the owner I spoke to her too you just lost a customer

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Please accept my apology for misunderstanding. You might have been charged 'NO SHOW' fees for failure to appear on confirm reservation. Please consider it this way, how do you feel if you have a confirm reservation and when you arrive, hotel says that we don't have a room? Hotel have to keep your room vacant untill checkout time of next day,hotel CAN NOT sell that room to anyone. This practice is legal and very common in hospitality industry regardless of brand, quality or location, even international. Again I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

First of all we didn't know until we checked in that the lobby and hallway were being renovated. We couldn't walk from our room to the lobby without going outside. The word I would use to describe this property is "shabby." The hot tub was great and the girl at the front desk and the housekeepers were helpful and friendly. I used the exercise room and the very outdated treadmill kept turning off and I finally gave up. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AKJane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. Please believe me the 45 days of public area renovation were not fun days for all of us in the staff as well. Being 365/24/7 of a business operation, we constantly tried to accomodate guests' needs, diverting public traffic, minimizing guests' discomfort and noise level. But finally those days are over now, everything is back to normal, public areas looking stunning beautiful. Our team of experts are looking into the treadmill issue and it will be resolved shortly. I hope you will consider staying with us again and give us second chance. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The building is very clean. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The decor is beautiful. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. The only thing that is con is the pillows are to small and to firm. The breakfast dinning room was small, they did not have enough tables for the clients. They were having a reconstruction to lobby area which did not effect the stay. I just hope this one location is hiring more employees. The receptionist had to do more than just answer the phone and check people in and out. It was a nice stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing