We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Everything at this hotel was better than expected. We have specific dietary considerations, but were still able to enjoy many of the items on the breakfast buffet. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in Lubbock.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    149
    74
    55
    79
See reviews for
278
146
50
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Quiet hotel, even with room on first floor. Linens were nice, bathroom could use an update. Several of the outlets didnt work, wall above the bed was patched and I dusted the base of the TV. Some pages of the hotel directory needed replacement as someone had written all over them.... overheard the front desk would not honor a military discount because "they could get the big dollar for the room"....so sad. Outside facility could use a spruce up, weeds pulled, parking lot swept, and security light above back door to work. We laughed because the had "no truck parking" signs for the back of hotel......I think there must have been 8 trucks and a 5th wheel with slides out. Facility did not offer coffee in the evening in the lobby. Told to use the one in the room....yuck. For the price, it was an adequate room, perhaps not a plus.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We always strive to have our customers excellent experience each time. We failed to do so with you. On behalf of our entire I CARE team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. During the spring, West Texas blowing winds at 50 to 60 miles an hour restricts our ability to maintain parking lot. We do offer coffee in in our lobby 24/7, but if someone demands to have Starbucks' coffee available because we are PLUS is too much to ask for. We also offer special rates for active military and government employees, the only thing they have to book it online so as to verify validity of such discounts. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with better experience in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I think what made the Best Western PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, Lubbock such a great place is the wonderful staff. All the staff that we came in contact with were friendly, fun, helpful and a pleasure to be around. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wow, feels so inspired by your words. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am a regular here any time I am in Lubbock. Always clean, always friendly, easy access, great breakfast. I know how hard it is to keep the outside of anything clean in west Texas but they do a great job here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckinney, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

$80 for a king room. very clean. rather busy.because we were . bed is ok/good. really a great value for the rate we paid. the room was near the breakfast and pool so we had some noise but that comes with territory. well lit parking lot. not bad at all

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Yes our hotel provides great value for your dollars. We really appreciate your time and efforts to help travel community make their decisions. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had a great night's rest at BW Lubbock Windsor. This was a welcomed experience after I had spent 7 hours riding my Harley. THE GOOD: A great night's rest! Good breakfast! Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. No issues at all. The BAD: NONE!! Hope you have as wonderful an experience as I had during my stay...if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Lol, like the way you wrote ' NONE '. What a unique way to explain pros and cons. Keep up the creative work. Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I don't stay at any other hotels but best westerns, this one was the best of best. Very professionally dressed polite staff really made me feel welcomed. Room seems to be recently upgraded and sausage with breakfast was very delicious. I think I got 200% value of what I paid and I will recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hlmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 66 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tech Medical Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Lubbock, TX
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#43 of 66 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing