We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Snyder, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK Place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this motel. They have recently painted, replaced carpet, and so forth. The room looked especially nice and was very clean. Loved the rocker recliner. Front desk personnel were very nice. The bed was ok. Our air conditioner cooled but the thermostat needs calibrated. It has a tub with a shower and plenty of towels. The motel has pretty thin walls and floors so that was distracting. We were on the bottom floor and could hear others showering in rooms adjacent to ours or stomping above. Breakfast was standard - very well stocked. The eggs are probably the powdered kind. Hmmm.. Never found any place to go outside and sit to enjoy the evening. So...if you just need a clean place to stay - this works. If you are hunting for fancy...this wouldn't be your place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inthemoment71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Our design team is working on to update the exterior and we will take your suggestion for outside seating to them. Lubbock is not a destination kind of or theme park kind of a town so the hotel was built to accommodate needs of the the visiting clientele and to include all types of amenities and comfort to make guests' stay enjoyable enough. Anyways thank you for taking time to write review and for your kind words. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    158
    82
    57
    80
See reviews for
300
158
54
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For a short stay it was a great place. It was in the location we wanted and it was easy access. For the money, it was a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an internet price that made the stay worthwhile. The hotel has recently been remodeled and I would say it's very nice. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank reneb392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Not many people (including myself) with positive experience go online and care to write a review about their great experience but you did and we can't thank you enough for doing so. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were traveling with kids few days ago and needed a place to stay for the night. We saw this hotel on our way and decided to walk in. The hotel was very clean and the front desk lady was very polite and courteous. The service was prompt and we were in our rooms 5 minutes later. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were super comfy as well. The breakfast in the morning was filling and had a good variety for the kids to choose from.
Overall, a great stay and would definitely stay here again if I pass through lubbock again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others, we really appreciate that. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel had sheets with stains and hair on them. The sheet rock was torn. The noise from the above room was horrible. The staff was never friendly. The curtains wouldn't close all the way. When I came back from work there was a man setting out side of the hotel smoking and drinking beer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Strong Title just due to someone decided to smoke outside the hotel with beer can in hand just to have some relaxing time? I feel sorry for all casino hotels in Las Vegas where bunch of people doing the same inside and outside of hotels and we still can't stop going there again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

On the road all day, needed a play to stay for the night. Got in and this place was available.

The room seemed clean enough, but the hotel as a whole is older (at least looks older) and needs an update. You can see in the professional pictures that the rooms are decorated in dark furnishings, dark carpet, dark bedding.. just makes it feel not as clean. The sheets were white and they were clean and we did sleep well. The air conditioner didn't work as well as we'd like, but we were tired and managed to sleep well enough. It was just the feeling that threw us off.

The bathroom was clean, but again, looked older and run down. From the hallways, to the rooms, the furnishings, the appliances & fixtures.. they are clean, but they need to be updated. It looks and feels like an older hotel.

We had a non-smoking room, when we walked down the hallway to the room, there was a glass wall divider that separated smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms. Doesn't always hold the smoke in. Just FYI.

One other thing.. when we got our key, we went back to park the car and had another car follow us and did 2 more loops of the hotel before parking. Had us wondering what they were doing, but eventually they parked and walked into the hotel. It was a little weird and had us questioning the location, but once they went in, we felt better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your taking time to write such an detailed review. Customers always searching for easily accessible parking from their room so it is very obvious to loop around couple of times. We were in middle of updating our hotel during your stay. Hope you will come back to take a look after everything is done, by the way 90% is done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Front desk lady is very unhelpful and extremely rude. She was completely unhelpful and hung up on me....then she would not answer the phone at all. This is the worst service I have ever experienced at a hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
When it come down to privacy of our customers we don't compromise. I understand your frustration but sometime front desk person have to put customers on hold and person at other end think she hang up. I apologize for what you have been through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I always stay here when in Lubbock, hotel is always clean inside and the rooms are in good condition. The staff is always friendly. This is a great value for the dollar. The only negative is you must drive to get anything to eat, even fast food. Easy access off of the highway

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Understand your concern about getting something to bite, but now we have our own little market inside the hotel where you can get sandwiches and much more, thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel and can't wait to greet you next time. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
684 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing