We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PROFESSIONAL - IMPRESSED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was very much impressed with the service and quality of accommodation compare to what we paid. We stayed at one of their Jacuzzi suites which seems to be recently nicely updated with huge LED tv. Love their breakfast presentation and quality. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks a lot. See you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our room was located on the first floor close to the lobby. It was very loud and noisy all night and especially in the early morning. When we requested another room we were told by the desk staff we could not change because none were available. I checked on line and they were still taking reservations for that night. Additionally the sheets on our beds did not appear to be clean when we arrived late the first night. The next night I checked the beds again and it was very apparent that the linens had not been changed. When I went to the front desk to request that the linens be changed I was told no one was there except the front desk staff and asked if I still wanted them changed. When I replied "Yes" the woman reacted rudely. Do not stay here if you expect a clean room!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Request to move to another room should have been made in the morning not after 8 PM next day, there are several different room types in the hotel and available rooms you looked online may not be the same type what you originally booked through your Online Travel Agent. Please accept our sincere apology and hope you will give us another chance in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you want your room to be cleaned, you have to leave a sign on the door. It does not make sense because as a guest, you expect your room to be clean and beds made before you arrival from your outing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Minerva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

It is the way opposite of what you understood. If you hang 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door, how do you expect maids to clean your room? If you don't say or express anything than your room automatically get cleaned. Accept our sincere apology for inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything from accomodation to the staff and cleanliness was phenomenal. Price we paid was just right and can't expect more. Breakfast was a real PLUS with varieties and attendant. I would recommend it to everyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gunthur g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When reserving the room, I was told by BW I had to prepay which I did. When my wife and daughter arrived, they were made to pay again as BW didn't complete my prepayment transaction. It took way too much time to get someone to understand the problem and start to get it resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

For our valued guests' safety and security, our hotel require (like all other lodging establishments in the world) physical presence of the charge card upon check in regardless the prepaid reservation or not and transaction was processed or not. 99.99% of the guests appreciate the hotel policy. The world we are living in is so transparent and our identity is so fragile that only victims of the identity theft would know how difficult it is to bring the life back on track. In some cases we do accept third party charge cards with proper documentation and proofs of identity. Hope this will explain your concern and personally you would not relate your experience with the check in or check out staff. Anyways, I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in future. God bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here during our USA roadtrip. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed the breakfast especially the texas shaped waffles. The hotel was very accessible form the highway, but not very noisy. We would recommend this hotel as good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKing0fGames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so very much. Hope your USA roadtrip was one of the lifetime memorable trips. Will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lubbock isn't the most glamorous of Texan cities, but the great accommodations here at the BW made it a pleasant stay :) I especially liked the jet bathtub! The breakfast was also very good - biscuits, sausage, eggs - plus the usual waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries available. The wifi was great - I was able to watch Netflix with no service interruptions at all. I was also pleased with the good price for having a pet in the room! My Cocker Spaniel had a lovely night, and appreciated all the pets from the staff :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madeline916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank You so much for your appreciation. Hope to welcome you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 69 in Lubbock
687 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Lubbock TX
Super 8 Lubbock TX
#30 of 69 in Lubbock
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED BEST WESTERN PLUS & UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT IN 2017 At the Best Western Plus Lubbock Windsor Inn, we're proud to be the finest property off Interstate 27 in Lubbock, Texas. Our hotel premises are 100% NON SMOKING. We're moments away from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport arrivals terminal and 10 minutes from Texas Tech University, our property offers all the amenities you expect and deserve from a fine upper midscale hotel. We are pleased to provide you with a superior Lubbock hotel experience. Allow us to anticipate your every need here. By day, let your senses come alive and experience our stunning West Texas sunrise. By night, come home to experience the beautiful West Texas sunset. Whether your trip to Lubbock is a once-in-a-lifetime adventure, business trip, or a much needed escape from home, make us your first and only choice for lodging. Our warm, relaxed ambiance is the perfect end to a West Texas day. With a variety of dining and entertainment choices close-by the area, we 're sure to please leisure guests of all ages and our extended stay business guests. Our scent air system keeping our lobby smelling great, our 24 hour guest fitness center, 24 hour available guest laundry facility and 24 hour business center with free printing access for our guests will make us your favorite place to unwind. Our guests love our fresh complimentary oven baked cookies in the evening. Our beautifully suite rooms were designed with your complete comfort in mind. All guest rooms have interior corridor room entrances and include a full complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free wireless internet access. Rooms are equipped with new air conditioner units, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, newly purchased fridge & microwaves, alarm clocks, phones. We offer FREE limited truck parking in addition to our free guest parking monitored at all hours of the day via cctv. At our Lubbock hotel, you can experience a clean, safe, comfortable room. We are the only Best Western Plus hotel in Lubbock featuring a Hot Tub inside our delightful heated pool area open all months of the year. Come try us out and take a dip in our pool. We promise our guests a remarkable, memorable experience and the Best Western promise, which is to treat you and every guest like family. We have a limited number of rollaway beds and pet-friendly rooms available. A pet-friendly room reservation is required. The non-refundable pet friendly rate is $25.00 per pet, per day. A refundable pet cleaning and damage deposit of $50.00 is required upon check-in. If damage occurs or excessive cleaning is needed, the deposit can become non-refundable and the hotel may charge additionally to cover the costs of repair or cleaning. We are located immediately to your right as you exit Interstate 27 South Exit 1B or take the 50th street exit and turn around on Interstate 27 Northbound. We are at the junction of Loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, United spirit arena, Medical district, several golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing